You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I posted a video that mentions an activist, in an email I told him "fuck you" 3 times. I want to apologize-A Life Series by Barry Cooper-Humanitarian/NeverGetBusted

My favorite line:

Upvoting this article does not mean you are taking my side and you are against Mr. Stevens.

Thanks for working so hard to build together instead of tear apart. When I first read the posts mentioned here, I was certainly disappointed. The go intercourse yourself comments did seem childish and counter-productive, but I really appreciate hearing your side of the story, your sincere apology, along with an explanation of your upbringing and natural use of language.

So many people are quick to judge the motives and intentions of others when they hear specific words (myself included). So few of us understand non-violent communication techniques and how they can help us all get along.

Thank you for fighting the good fight and being open to correction and dialogue. I hope you and Mr. Stevens work past this and are able to respect each other more in the future.

Sort:  

@lukestokes, The maturity, understanding and acceptance shines through in your words. Thanks for that. It means a lot to me when others grasp a full understanding of what I'm trying to communicate. This is probably one the favorite comments I've received on Steemit. Big love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48