Team Barrier Logo Contest 125 beyondbit prize (over $30 USD)

in #barrier6 years ago (edited)

descarga.png
source

Team Barrier is about ready to pre-launch and we are looking for a nice logo!

Most arent aware of Team Barrier since its being developed. Barrier is dedicated to getting steemians content translated and transcribed to drop that language barrier between communities. There will be more information on what Barrier does and how it does it in the upcoming weeks.

That being said. We are running a contest to get an awesome logo for the team.

Are you a designer? Do you think you can make us an amazing logo?

Then you are the one!!

All logos will be judged by @nutela @izaguirrejosel and myself to find the one we like the most! We have in mind something like a B in a frame of some sort, the words themselves, or the B inside a circle or something similar. We want to see what you have to offer. There is no specific size to the logo. So get creative! Your entry could be the winner!


Prizes:

1st place: 75 beyondbits
2nd place 50 beyondbits

(75 provided by me and 50 provided by @nutela)

The contest will last until this post expires (7 days) and the winner will be announced a day after the post expires.

Good luck to everyone!

Team Barrier

You can find us on the Whaleshares discord channel https://discord.gg/esfxdnz

Sort:  

The contest is over. Thanks everyone who participated. The winner will be announced shortly after we have chosen the best logo and the runner up. Cheers

First try, took < 10 minutes
Barrier.png


Hello Barrier I made a post with a couple of options using the letter B as @chuckyfucky said and some flags I designed a couple of months ago like @nutela suggest, hope you guys like it :)

https://steemit.com/barrier/@fivefiveeleven/team-barrier-logo-contest


teambarr.png


logobarrier1.png


teambarrier2.png

I like this one!

thanks so much, glad you like it :)

i really like this one

Thank you, I really appreciate

Thank you for your entry!

Or something with flags?
FlagJoke.png
Feel free to change, modify, whatever

Maybe the white isn't such a great colour but as long as it is funny.
Flagczjoke.png
Feel free to transfrom, juggle, <insert own idea>

The B is breaking the barrier, going outside of the box, joining your very team represented by its very name.
abstract but with a meaning ;)

Sans titre - 2-01.png

TEAMBARRIER-01.png

Thank you for your entry!

I'd like you to try the red b with the colour of the tip of the gray b. I like blue as well but the two colours are nice, so not sure!

of course, I'll do that in few hours :)

Thanks kinky madame! ;)

huge computer problem, needed to use another in which I don't have illustrator :/

That's unfortunate...

This awesome, can't wait to upload my entry, do I have to post it in the comments or I can make a post about it? Thanks for letting us participate bro.

Hey man! Thanks for the response. You can do as you please just make sure to link it to this topic. Thanks!

Ok that's great man, Should I use the barrier tag as my first tag? I'll post a link in the comments when it's done.

Yes please do man! Awesome thank you

team barrier sheet.jpg

team barrier sheet2.jpg

team barrier sheet3.jpg

here's my entry :) Great project and & interesting challenge.
4 design choices, A-L pick anyone you like. Best of Luck with it !

I like it but I'd like to see more of a voice coming out of the B? I mean isn't this about overcoming barriers? And who is listening on the other side?

I've done a few more iterations.. perhaps my megaphone was too abstract !

Thanks for your entry!

my pleasure !

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34