You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Bandwidth - User Experience Issue

in #bandwidth6 years ago

I joined in June 2017. I only do 5 posts a day plus many comments and an average of 5 transfers a week as I host contests. My bandwidth has never gone below 96%. It is usually higher.

Judging from my own experiences and interactions with newer users than me, I don't think it is necessary to increase bandwidth for new users. Many are rare users. One post a day is common. I think efforts to increase bandwidth should go either to increases for everyone or to the genuine high users who are bringing value to Steemit without using what I call 'the bot plague'.

Yes, in theory, I do think it's reasonable to ask users to pay. Having said that, I would need to see the details to be sure.

I don't know enough about these issues to comment on your other three questions.

While I am here, I want to thank you for upvoting my posts sometimes. You make my day! I work on my contest and get upvotes valuing £0.20 or somesuch amount then your vote comes and it's all worthwhile. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70