Nathan Kaye "One Man Symphony" Review For Bands About Bands S02E03

in #bandsaboutbands6 years ago (edited)

Life isn't just about wearing fancy clothes, eating best meals and having all the stuff starts with the word "best" which doesn't have borders. Life is just about living it. I would like to express my feelings on word living as freeing yourself, raising your voice against injustice, being in peace with yourself and the nature around you, inspiring others and seeking for wisdom.

This blog post has to be about @nathankaye but I'm also going to tell a little about what's going around with me right now. I'm trying to finish 12 classes this semester including almost everything about mathematics. It was a very hard semester I have to admit it. In the middle of it. I've started to post on steemit and hanged around discord channels, met with amazing people. You might think I'm exxagerating but not really. Every person I've contacted here has given me the feel that I'm okay, every little things are fine. All of this experience has become an inspiring voyage for me. I'm holding my head up high. You should too. No matter what's happening, it's just a moment in your life and you will get through.

Let's talk about Nathan eh? We will blend the previous writings later *wink*

Nathan Kaye is a musician, actor and a black belt martial artist. He lives in the hinterland of Byron Bay Australia. Is that all to define him absolutely not. He calls himself "one man band". What I've seen about Nathan is; he is an honest man not only by being honest to himself he is to nature, people and his philosophy. He is a blues man and every blues man I know has a different character but in the end most of them are enlightened and giving the right messages to the world we are living.

Nathan is the world's first didgeridoo beatboxer, he plays drums with a wearable foot pad and he is an amazing guitarist. His melodies are mainly inspired by blues and unforgettable rock bands. He has a unique vocal technique called chest belting that you mainly hear on Chris Cornell's vocals and Nathan is very very good at it. His mission is to spread his thoughts, music and good vibes to people. You might catch him up playing to a really small audience on a hotel or you might catch him up playing to thousands at a festivals like Glastonbury. His lyrics are concentrated on inspiring, uplifting and sometimes his stories on the road he has experienced. He is enjoying being alive and sends his blessings to life which he is living.

A Moment In Your Life - Nathan Kaye

This song is more than being a song with it's lyrics and its feel. It has a very well balanced drums following the most delicious guitar riff I've ever listened from Nathan. Don't get me wrong he has lots of delicious riffs but this one is the one you can't get enough of it. Unlike any other people Nathan is believing what he is saying on lyrics you can easily see it from his smile after shouting that "you are beautiful". If you are having a bad time this song has everything to cheer you up and put your feet back on the track. I mean it because this is a song that saved 3 people's lives.

Nobody's Slave Nobody's Master - Nathan Kaye

The atmosphere of didgeridoo, guitar, and jaw harp has met on this one. Classic slide blues has mellowed with Nathan's vocals and he has some female vocal support on this song which is also cool.

Nathan is inspiring people everyday even though he hasn't met them in person. His songs and his messages about pursue people to a philosophical centered wellness. He is more than just a one man band, with all his musical and non-musical instruments he is One Man Symphony 

While I'm in such hard and busy time, watching Nathan has uplifted me and reminded me that these are all just a moment in my life.

Thank you Nathan!

PS: The artwork is a gift for you Nathan, hope you'll like it.

To reach him on other platforms here are the links

Apple Music

Youtube

DSound

DTube

Spotify

This is a review for Bands About Bands contest which is organized by @ftlob.

You can click the link to see the announcement post for the contest.


Sort:  

Teşekkür ederim @allbums!
Thank you so much for such a beautiful review of my music work, my friend.
It was such a wonderful surprise to see this today!

Did you know that I've been to Turkey?
I toured there in my twenties for the world theatre festival with my acting group. It was such an incredible experience!
The traditional music I heard in Turkey blew my mind and opened my mind to new rhythms and scales. My favourite time signature that I heard in Instanbul is 9/8, which I've included in a song that I will be releasing on my next album.
I bought a Turkish darabuka whilst I was there and eventually ordered a Cümbüş, which I love playing, especially with didgeridoo.
My experience in Turkey of the Turkish people was beautiful. Such friendly people.
Wherever I travel I always tell people that the most friendly people I've met were in Turkey and also in Ireland.

Anyway,
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Ah I havent got any idea, hope you liked our city but after your visit its changed dramatically. People become more arrogant and city got less green :( I'm looking forward to hear your new 9/8 song quite excited about it! I had cümbüş its like an eastern banjo. Its actually invented by cooking pan :D Thank you for such a thoughtful comment. I'm happy that you've liked it :) Much love and respect :)

I love Turkey! The morning that I arrived in Instanbul was electrifying. I was exhilarated by the sights, the sounds and the people!
Something intense happened in Taksim Square that morning on some big festive day, just next to my hotel... Police opened fire on some Kurdish protestors and sadly people died. It was pandemonium.
But, after the shock of that, the rest of my time in your city was wonderful.
I spent most of my time in Turkey down in and near Izmir and that area though.
Everywhere I went in Turkey was a truly wonderful experience.
There was one other very intense and scary incident that happened to me & some friends in Ismir though.
Maybe I will make a story song from this experience as it was also quite funny too.

Anyway, I am extremely grateful that you took the time to honour my music in this way. Teşekkürler...
Teşekkür ederim...
Thank you bruthaman!
🙏🏽

Ben teşekkür ederim :) Hope someday I'll visit Australia and tell you about my memoirs and maybe make a song about it with you? Why not :)

Thanks for writing such a thoughtful and awesome review @allbums! It's great to see you coming back to our contest each episode!!! Good luck finishing your 12 classes this semester. I'm sure you'll do fine ;) !

Ah! Thank you very much for the motivation :) I hope so! I'm going to throw a party if I've done it! You are invited :)

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you for making steemit's music tag meaningful! :)

We try our best :)

Art work looks awesome

Thank you! :)

This is true! You did a great job of the artwork blend!
Thanks for adding your awesome creativity!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by allbums from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great writing!! I'm going to go check out these songs now!

Vote for this article in this post before 15:00 CEST (UTC+2) :-)

much appreciated ;)

Congratulations @allbums! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68