We made a Movie! -entry to the Simgirl and Snook Bad Karaoke "Kiss Me" Challenge!

in #badkaraoke5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2019-05-07 at 23.45.04.png

@simgirlandsnook tagged me in their Bad Karaoke Challenge this weeks song is “ Kiss Me “ by by Sixpence None the Richer -So I told them I could not participate because the program everyone is using has no Mac version …then they told me you can use something else -so I went to Second Life And Talked to my little brother to see if he felt like shooting the video for my Karaoke entry- and he said yes! So we made a little movie to go with the track . It was filmed on location at the @emalliance headquarters built by yours truly in second life and our private residence on the platform. My brother filmed it and I edited the video and here is the result-Enjoy!

lyrix:

Kiss me out of the bearded barley
Nightly, beside the green, green grass
Swing, swing, swing the spinning step
You'll wear those shoes and I will wear that dress
Oh, kiss me beneath the milky twilight
Lead me out on the moonlit floor
Lift your open hand
Strike up the band, and make the fireflies dance
Silvermoon's sparkling
So kiss me
Kiss me down by the broken tree house
Swing me, upon its hanging tire
Bring, bring, bring your flowered hat
We'll take the trail marked on your father's map
Oh, kiss me beneath the milky twilight
Lead me out on the moonlit floor
Lift your open hand
Strike up the band, and make the fireflies dance
Silvermoon's sparkling
So kiss me
Kiss me beneath the milky twilight
Lead me out on the moonlit floor
Lift your open hand
Strike up the band, and make the fireflies dance
Silvermoon's sparkling
So kiss me
So kiss me
So kiss me
So kiss me

Songwriters: Matthew Preston Slocum
Kiss Me lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc


tygertyger_thealliance.png

Image powered by @enginewitty

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg

Member of EMA
ema.png


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

I am loving this!

image.png

Absolutely fantastic, video singing and music truly excelled yourself- but then you always over deliver on innovative quality content. I just wish more people appreciated it, and the time and effort you put in to create it. For some reason I can’t stop thinking of @saffisara with a mouth full of popcorn when I see this!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much love <3

So me and popcorn ey? 🤪🍿😋
You know that is totally possible.. Lol
You crack me up my friend. Movie night this weekend?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh. My. Wow. @tygertyger, you blew my karaoke-lovin mind. The amount of effort that you put in to this is impressive and very much appreciated. Please keep it up!

Thank you :)

Haha, only you @TygerTyger... Only you 😂 awesome work on the video

Posted using Partiko Android

This was awesome! Enjoyed this, and nice to see the SL EMA HQ in action!

:D <3 you must come and play :D

Wow!!!!! This is great! I loved the video and your singing. You did a great job. Tell your brother we said thank you for filming. I loved the guitar playing and singing in the studio and the little love story too. -@simgirl

:D will do am trying to get him to steemit :)

Holy Cow!!! I JUST saw this!! I am speechless of your many, many great talents!!!!

Blown away really!

:D thank you love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73