Death

in #bad7 years ago

Well what can I say
My uncle passed away a little more than a month ago
After getting the news someone in my family had to contact my father as no one knew where he was living after he moved out west and left my mother after 30+ years of marriage and he also told her on my wedding day just before I was getting into the church, so as I called the police in the town that we thought he was living and within a few mins the police told him to get in touch with my mother so he can make arrangements for the funeral in Europe for his brothe, after a few days back and forth my father did not want to pay for the funeral and that the state would have to take care of it. This we all due to a family thing that happened many years ago and due to all of that I was in for a big surprise that I got a few weeks later. Now fast forward a few weeks later as I was on vacation with my family I received a phone call from my mother as her brother was taking care of the legal part on my behalf, and as my mother told me that my uncle had a will that said that none of the family was in the testament and that one of my uncles coworker would get everything, as I listened to my mother voice all I wa thinking is wtf did my uncle do and why. So there I was left holding my breath hopping I would wake up from this nightmare of a senario how ever for the second time in my life I was left out again this time it cost me €1,000,000

Sort:  

Congratulations @formex1! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @formex1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86