A New Era on Steemit - #BringBackOurRunawaySteemians

in #backtosteemit5 years ago (edited)

I am glad that @mosunomotunde and @infovore brought up this beautiful project to help bring people like us who have gone for long back to steemit. I joined steemit at a time when I was desperately in search of a source of income as a student that I was.

At first, I was not getting it right on the platform. I wrote mainly on stem articles. I wrote my first stem post hoping that it would satisfy the criteria and meet up to the standard of @steemstem but I was dissapointed when I found out I still have a lot of work to do to get noticed by steemstem. I went back to the drawing board to figure out where it all went wrong. I wrote and posted my second stem related article but still did not get noticed by steemstem.

Screenshot_20190402-174636.png Image Source

This time around, I decided to take my time and make enough research on their dos and donts. I chatted @greenrun up and requested that he be my mentor. He agreed, taught me a lot about stem related post and thanks to him and thanks to God, I've benefited to some certain extent on steemit through them because almost all of my stem related posts have been curated by them ever since @greenrun became my mentor.

Not long from that time, the bull stopped running and the payout on my posts was not encouraging at all. Imagine writing just one post for more than 4 to 5days and at the end of it all, all you get is 6 to 7 dollars payout on it. Surprised Huh! Oh Yeah! It takes me as long as that to make up a stem related article (I am a learner naaa..lol).

That was how @olasamuel ran for his life oooh! Well, I'm glad to be back here. I am very grateful to @mosunomotunde and @infovore for taking this brilliant measures to bring us to the platform. I will call this this operation #bringbackourrunawaysteemians.

Whether we are in times of trouble or joy, life has a way of teaching us some lessons or morals (if we are willing to learn from it), which serves as experience for us to utilize in order to survive in the nearest future because just as the common saying, experience is the best teacher. This bear market has really taught me a lot of lessons and part of them are states below:

  • Investment Experience: It has taught me to always plan ahead for the future because life in not a bed or roses. It made me understand even more that there are time of trouble and time of happiness. There is a right time to invest and the right time to spend simply because there is no way you can completely understand investing until you experience a market downturn.

  • Nothing is Sure: When the price of SBD was around $3 - $4, I had a good number of SBD which I refused to sell them because I was hoping it would increase again sooner than later. Before I knew it, it went below $1. The lesson: On certain occations, the unpredictable happens. What am I even saying! It happened to the best analysts, the best advisors and the best fund managers and it can happen to me and you.

  • Proper Management of Risks: I had the thought that some investment was free from risk, but got to find out that no investment as such. I came up with the conclusion that every investment has one or more type of risk. As such, I am now aware that there is need for me to put those risks into consideration when planning my investment.

  • Patience: I am also learning to be patient enough in terms of investment. I am always of the thought that what if I sell my Steem for $1 per steem today and it pump to $8 per steem in few days time. I will never forgive myself of course. The more reason I am learning to be patient and hodl some tokens.

#BringBackOurRunawaySteemians

Sort:  

Not long from that time, the bull stopped running

I read this line with a massive smile on my face :)

Don't worry; the bulls have never stopped running, it's just running at its own pace :)

Anyways the initiative to bring back the old steemians is a good one. I sure miss the hustle of 2017. We all know the crypto downtrend is to blame. But steemit is an idea, and I heard that ideas are bulletproof :D

Keep steeming folks.

Lol! Thanks very much for everything sir. I really do hope everything comes back to be at the top very soon.

Thanks for stopping by sir!

Congratulations @olasamuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29