Back from Steem Fest | Sharing my experiences

Back From Steemfest

Sharing my experiences




me.jpg


Thank's @anomadsoul for the inspiration for this post. I'm sure you're already rolling your eyes since a lot of people have started posting to the #backfromsteemfest tag without actually doing what you said :) Also I hope the mouth is healing well.

Right, let's get on with the post.

The funniest photo you took.

IMG_2841.jpg

I have no idea who this steemian is, but he was about to be really bothered by this creature. Instead of warning him, I took the photo instead. Terrible me, but very funny.

The most embarrassing situation you were involved in:

None. I’m a very good boy. I don’t drink so I was (sort of) in control the whole time. If I’m pressed, I’d say it was the second verse of my La Bamba song on Karaoke night. Having lost my voice, I had to belt out the tune from my gut to even make any sound. By the end of the first stanza, I was totally out of wind, so instead of saying “yo no soy marinero..” I simply stuck out my tongue like a beaten donkey.

The coolest/most interesting story/anecdote you have about SF.

My Uber driver, hands down. He picked me up from the airport on arrival and the first thing he had to do was stop for petrol. It took him about 10 minutes to ”pay for petrol”, but I’m pretty sure he went to chat up the cashier (an attractive young woman). He was admittedly a ladies man because he drove me with two phones in his hands (yes). He texted on one and talked into the other. "women", he said, "they keep calling me". He steered the car with a combination of his knees and elbows mostly.

That wasn’t even the funny part. When I tried to say hello in Polish when I first jumped in, he announced he was Ukrainian. Stupidly I responded by saying “I don’t speak Russian” - His eyes changed from those of a player-player to a James Bond villain’s. “Sorry. Ukrainian. I Don’t speak Ukrainian”

The photo you have with the most Steemians in it.

IMG_5170.JPG

I was at the very front of the group heading to the salt mine. It was the last official day of Steem Fest and the closing dinner.

Your new favourite Steemian (can be three, I know we met so many new people).

IMG_2816.jpg

@evecab and @nomadicsoul

So many. So many! If I am to chose from those I met for the first time ever, I’d pick these two. Look at their smiles. For whatever reason I just felt happier when around them. They both ooze that epic positive energy.

Your overall experience about the whole event.

Amazing. Simply put. I would have really regretted it if I hadn’t gone. I can’t believe how well organised it was. There’s also nothing like connecting with people face-to-face. No drama, just love all round.

The most random photography you took with your phone and you dont even know why it is there.

IMG_4562.JPG

I have about 4 of these, but this is the most random, totally unexplainable one :)



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

You the man, we gotta meet again mah bruh

I do hope so ✌🏾✨✨

Hey I’m so glad you tagged me because I didn’t scan you and didn’t know your username 😀😀😀 and I’m really honored to be one of your favorite steemians! I’ll return the compliment about the good vibes !👍🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay! ✨🙏🏿✨

I used the #backtosteemfest before reading @anomadsoul challenge LOL now I must write the freewrite too. I agree @evecab and @nomadicsoul have such amazing positive energy and gorbeous smiles.

LOL. I guess great minds think alike then.
Yes they do don't they. ✨✨

My “random photos” usually look like yours but I think I had already deleted them before my post :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Pocket photography ;)

Yes! :D
It's like handbag videos... just less heavy on your phone storage XD

Thanks for the insight. Seems like a great time! Hope I can go next time.

Hopefully next year 🤞🏾

Do NOT ask how I may know this, but I think the innocent guy with the wasp you sacrificed for art was @slobberchops.

Ah! Seems very likely 😂

lol love that photo with the most steemians in it:) thx for sharing

Thank you 😊

Wish I could come to Steem fest @adetorrent ... Blessings from me in Jamaica..

It must be so nice to meet steemians in person!

Man man man man!! It’s time for me to meet you god daaaaaaaaamn!!

Winny out... for now 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Our plane flew right over your house on the way back ;)

Haha 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19