You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Axie Infinity - Start your Kingdom

in #axieinfinity5 years ago

Hey @acidyo I have a question about this game in Eth blockchain...
Since the Ethereum blockchain is almost in the limit, does it means that this game could have problems because the high traffic? Or it's like @steemonsters, which doesn't depend completely to the main blockchain?
Cheers!

Sort:  

I believe the reason steemmonsters doesn't have any fees is because of the way Steem works compared to Eth. With Eth it will only cause some issues if there is high traffic going on which means you will need to spend more Eth for gas to get your transaction to be verified. Most of the time lately there haven't really been any issues like that, though.

Understood.
I think that is the main drawback from applications that people do in the ethereum blockchain, they aren't immune to problems of traffic, if that occurs of course. I was read that the Constantinopla could create a bottleneck since they will implant the POS system together with POW, that could increase the probability to do something wrong, isn't?

I don't think there will be a bigger chance of a bottleneck compared to how it works now if they move to a hybrid pos/pow stage. Sure it might bottleneck but not as bad as last ATH, over time and if everything goes well for the ETH team I believe they are planning on removing pow completely.

Good. I have the same idea. When I read about that I thought that maybe they could be wrong about the bottleneck on the long term. However, I totally agree with you that they need to go full POS, as I talked with meno or organduo, I don't remember now, about that.
If they took out the POW and being just POS, that could bring more stability for the coin and the most problematic problem of POS which is the huge quantity of tokens in the hands of a few people doesn't will be so huge as the common POS coins that started like that way.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04