Life purpose part 2

in #awakening7 years ago

image
So now I begin to answer the questions from part 1. Part of the reason I realized that I am introverted is the way I grew up. I was part of a military family so I moved around quite a bit. I learned to create friendships quickly and learn to end them without too much attachment.
image

So superficially I was an extrovert, because I made friends so quickly, but I never maintained long term relationships.

When I was 13 life changed for me pretty drastically. My mother had nurtured a relationship with a women and had told me that she was gay. This while she was still married to my father. Because of the time being gay was a big deal. Though I accepted that relationship, I couldn't let my school friends too close because I feared what would happen if they learned of my unique situation.
image

So in short I have always kept people at a distance and always maintained very superficial relationships. Now living in Texas as a "liberal" makes it hard to make new friends here. I used quotations because I don't really lable myself that way. I just oppose hate in all it's forms.

Here I am now wanting to change and make newer deeper relationships and wanting to do something to contribute to bettering myself and others. Now just have to decide where to start.
image

Thanks for reading, please comment or share a personal story!

Sort:  

I'm not into labels either, of people or groups because that's what society wants us to do, follow the beliefs of what's suppose to be right, even as I am a big believer in reading the Bible, it's what I believe, and it's from what I have read, not someone telling me what it means.
Seems being politically correct these days is creating just a new form of hatred and an excuse for everyone to claim to be offended in one way, form or another.
No, I'm not politically correct nor do I wish to be.
We live in a dangerous world these days, but we can wake up each day doing our best and look in the mirror and see a positive person, and lay down our head at night knowing we did our best.
Here are some words to live by, they are: Courtesy, Integrity, Perseverance, self control, Indomitable spirit
These are words written on a wall which inspired me while watching my grand daughter test for black belt.
May they inspire you also.

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @xana0815! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48