My Introduction to the Steemit Community!

in #automotive7 years ago (edited)

Hey there,

My name is David, and I am one of the founders and an officer of the 417 Tuner Alliance. We are a club of car, truck, and scooter enthusiast who are not only as passionate about their hobby and helping each other with their builds, but also helping those who are less fortunate or struggling with sickness. Through this brother and sisterhood we host car shows, track days, and many other events to raise funds and awareness for many different charity organizations.

GitHub Logo

With that being said, we are very excited to be using Steemit to write and vlog about automobiles, scooters, events, and charities that our organization are involved in. We will also be doing interviews with people who have some seriously cool builds, as well as writing articles on everything from how do basic maintenance and bolt-on performance parts to cosmetic enhancements for your car, truck, or scooter. These articles will include pictures and video so you can easily understand the processes we will be speaking about.

PS: If there is anything you would like to see covered or a DIY on something you need done, please contact us and we will be very happy to make that happen for you.

If you would like more information please check us out at the following places!

417 Tuner Alliance Website

Our Facebook Page

or you can e-mail us directly at:

[email protected]

Thank you for checking us out and we sure hope that you will stay.

Regards,

David McMillan
Founder
417 Tuner Alliance

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @tuneralliance I have sent you a tip

417 as in the area code!? hey i know that!! Following, and welcome!

Yes sir, we are a southwest Missouri auto enthusiast club based out of Springfield. Glad to have you on board! :)

Hey - I know that guy! Glad you finally got on the party boat homie - let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you Jason, I am stoked to be here, and hope to help many people. Plus, the money that will be raised here will go to help pay for events that are for charity.

Welcome to steemit! If your looking for crypto currency updates, carpentry and a bit of photography follow me 😎
https://steemit.com/@cryptohustler

Also you should check out the minnow support! It's here to help us small guys grow!!

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

DQmcy6s9nwLmRJ4ETSoXWUwmqQPuNsTA9ReRnofGZeJtKtp_1680x8400.png

Welcome to Steemit @tuneralliance :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hey tuneralliance, welcome to steemit, this platform is a great one!! I want to focus especially on newcomers but also on people that are very active. My plan is to build up a community with active users to support each other. Looking forward to support each other, upvoted and following, Would you be interested? greetings Lena!

This sounds really great, Lena. We would love to be a part of your efforts!

great! have you heard about streemian.com?

Muscle car and truck guy here, into drag racing, used to manage Huntsville Dragway, so, not a tuner guy myself, but lovez me some carz. Following, and welcome to steemit!

I see a tuner car as any car that is modified and tuned. Which can be muscle or import. Also, that is really neat. I have been out there quite a few times. I look forward to seeing you around here more. :)

You've been to Huntsville? When? I worked there as one of the track/tower/timing managers and announcers in 2006/07

It was back in August of 2009.

So... I got there first. /but hey, we're ET racing here, not pro tree! :P

lol... nice analogy. >.<

4am here man. I don't think I can keep up anymore. Take the wheel, I'm gonna crash in the back seat. It's big enough for that in a muscle car ;)

3 here... I'm crashing too, good sir. Have a good night!

Loading...

Hello and welcome aboard! What you want to do in here looks really cool, you should also use some photos in your posts to make them look awesome and engaged us more with what you want to say!
Keep posting and be positive!

I am still learning my way around all of this, how would be the best way that I can attach files like video or images to my article

**Nevermind, I seem to have figured it out. Thank you, for your kind tip. :)

Sorry for the late reply, I was studying:) (or at least I was trying to)
Happy that you found it, waiting for your content and if I can help give me a knock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67