A Delicacy In Australia

in #australia6 years ago

image
The Crunchies and Cherry Ripes are two candy bars I had never seen here. My Australian friend asked me to bring some back for her. It is funny how products like this don’t end up getting distribution in other countries. Everyone from the United States that tried these liked them. I’m not sure what is holding back production of these here.

** Has anyone else tried these? **

Sort:  

No I haven't tried these.... Haven't even seen them in the big stores here in Nigeria.

They are pretty good if you ever end up visiting Australia!

wtf? You guys don't have Cherry Ripes?

they're the best chocolate bars we have - Dark Chocolate, Cherry and coconut - can't go wrong.

I'm not a huge fan of crunchies - i don't really like crunchy honeycomb

Yeah, unfortunately we don't have Cherry Ripes or Crunchies for some reason. I know they would be popular here so I don't know why they don't just bring that brand here.

Dude crunhies are life I literally had one yesterday and they’ve also launched a massive chocolate slap that’s infused with pieces of crunchie it’s pretty epic!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s 1 point for South Africa - 0 for Australia! Now if only the springboks could start beating the wallabies on the regular that would be great

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really liked Crunchies even more than Cherry Ripes.

Hmm.... I got to see if I have these here. I guess they have no twinkies either.

Someone was talking about how they saw Twinkies in Australia. But I didn't see them first hand.

Hahhaha, Nice!

There are enterprising people down there. :-)

True! I heard that the company that owned the rights to sell it to others to make or something. I never really liked them that much. It was always something we sort of made fun of. We would say. "Man, he was just sitting around at home eating Twinkees" Hahahha

I never use to eat them much. I tried a couple but I know people who are fan of it.

Never tried these but i used to have english neighbirs and theyd always have great chips and sweets id never seen before. I was gonna buy my nephews this thing called munchpak its a monthly box with snacks from diff countries

Posted using Partiko Android

Munchpak seems like an interesting idea.

We've not tried those, but we did get a big package of New Zealand candies from @trevor.george before. Those were delicious!

That is awesome he sent you some candy!

I love crunchies. But you know if you can't get them in the USA you could make your own. Cinder toffee dipped in milk chocolate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77