My Latest Auction Listing: Africana Commemorative Mint Collectible Wildlife Medallion Issue Coins

in #auction7 years ago

Yesterday I listed online 9 of these beautiful coins gold-plated sterling silver coins, celebrating the 50th Anniversary of The Africana Mint in 1976. There were 24 of these coins altogether and a presentation case. Research showed me the full sets have sold anywhere from R4000 - R13500. ($305 - $1028).

                 

As I have noticed that silver hasn't been selling really well for me recently, I have listed them at just under the silver price at R250 ($19) starting bid per coin. They weigh 39g each. At one stage any silver I listed did really well with multiple bids, but I have noticed this is no longer the case.

Each coin was in a cardboard folder like this.

These coins were not purchased at an auction, as the auctions have been closed over the Easter period. I had to deal with a supremely annoying person to get them. (Which is why I prefer auctions.) He was convinced he had 11, but I only counted 9. Obviously at one stage he did have 11, but lost 2. The entire purchase process took nearly a week, which was frustrating. Any smudges or scratches you see on the pictures, is not on the coins, which need to be kept in mint condition, but on the plastic covers enclosing them.


Thank you for reading! Please follow me on onetree

Sort:  

Hi there! You should sell these on Steemit...have an online auction. That should be fun!

Not a bad idea at all. ButI might just have something else in mind....

I don't know the value but these coins are beautiful. @onetree

In silver value they are worth about $20. But they are very beautiful :)

You must really see lots of interesting items?, I keep finding things I did not know I owned?

Hahaha! Yes I do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69