Auction Finds - It's all about communication, vintage style!

in #auction7 years ago

A few of the extremely varied assortment of items I recently listed on a South African online auction site.

This beautiful round key typewriter, probably mid century, sold for R350 ($26).

                        

This map depicted Colonial Natal, now Kwazulu Natal, and the province of South Africa where I live. It sold for R120 ($9).

  

This rather amazing horn is called an eight horn and was manufactured by Maruhachi Electronic Co. I have no further information on it. I have it listed for R75 ($5,60).

                         

This is called a Minitel and was most likely used in the late 1980's, early 1990's. I previously sold this item about 2 years ago, and the buyer never collected it from the post office (which happens from time to time) and it was sent back to me. I held onto it, but I never heard from the buyer again. Eventually I decided it was time to relist it.

                  

                         

            

          

                                   

                     

Various old books imparting their knowledge!!!

Two vintage rotary dial telephones, which look like they were used in government departments. All these items have something to communicate to us, vintage style!

Thank you for reading! Please follow me @onetree

Sort:  

Nice scores!!
For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment! ~ Tijo ~

LOL I wasn't alive when those items were popular :D
Thanks for sharing this awesome post, @onetree! Upvoted & Followed!

Applies to "most" of us (ahem ;)) Thanks for the upvote & follow!!!

Love such things. Remember all that from my childhood

That's why most people like collecting...for the memories they bring.

Soo great! I love the old stuff. Visit garage sales quite often, just to watch. Nostalgia :-)

That's a very cool readon to visit garage sales. We have to learn to appreciate articles without having to possess them. Expect on my auction site....purchase away! 😏

I like the atmosphere, the history it breathes. These days everything you buy is out dated or broke tomorrow. In the old days quality was much more appreciated.

So much better! Lots of people I know would rather buy than re-use anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86