Resurrect Dead on Planet Jupiter by iconDARK

in #atomcollector4 years ago

Resurrect Dead on Planet Jupiter by iconDARK

"My God... It's full of ARPS!"

Inspired by the unsolved(?) mystery of the Toynbee Tiles... a type of graffiti that appeared in various parts of North and South America. The tiles were literally driven into the asphalt of roads by a then-unknown process, and bore cryptic and arguably insane messages, almost all of which mentioned Stanley Kubrick's movie 2001: A Space Odyssey, and the possibility of immortality if we could just make it to Jupiter.

No, seriously. Look it up.

I tried to make a song that was as strange and inscrutable as the source material. Dark ambient just didn't feel right, so I went the opposite direction, creating something fast, frenzied and... strange.

You like?

Available on Bandcamp: https://icondark.bandcamp.com/track/resurrect-dead-on-planet-jupiter
And Everywhere Else: https://song.link/i/1446371482

Support us by listening on the following platform(s) (we earn a small amount of crypto and would appreciate it):


Appears on:


FOLLOW iconDARK:


More about iconDARK:

I like what I like; I make what I make.

My electronic instrumentals range from eerie dark ambient to rock-influenced electronica to bass-heavy breakbeat. I refuse to limit myself to just one subgenre. The one unifying thread throughout my work stems from my lifelong love of imaginative fiction, horror movies, and tales of the paranormal… all of which make their way into the titles and themes of my music.

Find my music and earn crypto listening on

Sort:  

Hi, @icondark!

You just got a 0.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84