I'll Bet You're An Atheist Guess Why

in #atheism6 years ago

I made this article little while back. I had been muddling through life thinking I wasn't an atheist.

As a kid, I grew up christian. With many religious, and paranormal experiences, I knew I believed there was more to things than the clockwork meat puppet ideas. Carl Sagan and Neil Degrasse Tyson both identify (or did last I checked) as agnostic. I felt that was about right for me too, since I didn't have the firm belief there is no god. I believed there's some higher power, but no religion I've ever read up on has it quite the way I view things.

Some time in the last couple of years, I looked up the meaning of "atheist" and was shocked. This link takes you to my thoughts on the matter.

I'd love to hear back from the Steemit community on this one. It seems we have a pretty diverse, and open minded lot. What do you think?

https://hubpages.com/religion-philosophy/Ill-Bet-Youre-an-Atheist-The-Reason-May-Surprise-You

cross-66700_1280.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69