Abandoned Boat! Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.11 - 'Water!'

in #aswcontest6 years ago

NEW Theme! Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.11 - 'Water!' #aswcontest

This is my Entry.

I discovered this old abandoned boat at the Maleny Gardens on the Sunshine Coast in Australia awhile ago. It was obviously waterlogged and had seen better days. It was resting at the edge of a picturesque pond and created an interesting photographic opportunity for me.

WMAbandonedBoat.png

qurator gif.gif

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik. Photo credits @lordnigel.

Oh my goodness, what a lovely photo. I love the whole composition of this photo!

Thank you @violetmed for your wonderful comments and kind upvote. This boat caught my attention especially as it was surrounded by acres of beautiful shrubs, trees and flowers. It made such an interesting contrast and I thought it looked rather artistic, myself.

You could probably get that fixed right up Trudee! I've shared this photo so that perhaps a boat repairman will offer to lend you a hand! :)

Thank you kind sir! That's what I love about Steemit. People are so willing to lend a helping hand. Perhaps by Christmas I'll be able to go fishing and catch us a meal or two. N.B. I hope the boat repairman doesn't expect me to pay travel expenses if he lives too far away.........

This little boat is certainly a beautiful find and so well captured!

I like the frame you are applying to your photos: it's so subtle yet it gives a third dimension to the vivid color and detail in your photographs.

Thank you so much for your welcome visit and lovely comments @oneazania Greatly Appreciated. 🌺

This sounds like an amazing contest :)

  • U & R

This contest is a lot of fun @lundsten Many thanks for visiting and for your kind U & R. Much appreciated Alf.

Wonderful photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23