You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on the New Moon in Sagittarius 2018 ---> It happens later tonight

in #astrology6 years ago

IMG_20181204_063735.jpg

I grabbed this shot as I was walking in to work the other day and I seriously thought of you. It is hard to see, but the lower bright spec is the crescent moon. The other bright spec I am assuming is a planet, but I wasn't sure which one. I tried to use my Google Sky Maps, but it was cold out! Nice post!

Sort:  

That will be Jupiter. It crossed into Sagittarius a couple of weeks ago, and that's right where it should be.

A several years back I did an online class on Moon Phases. Even I found it interesting (and actually got something from it), watching the Moon in the sky change and go through its paces as each new class was published -- a new one about every three days.

(It's true. The teacher often gets more from the class than the students. People say, if you want to learn something ... prepare to teach it. That's true, too. It works like a charm.)

Thanks for dropping in. And thanks for the picture!

Very true! Working in education I can really attest to that! Thanks for the info! I would have guessed it was a closer planet :)

Well, if you took the picture a couple of days ago, like around the 4th, you're right. In that case it would be Venus. The Moon was still in Scorpio back then and Venus just moved into that sign. Today ... that would be Jupiter -- 'cause everything's moved into Sagittarius, but I agree, it does seem a little too bright. For as immense as it is, Jupiter is so far away that it "loses a lot in translation." Let's call it Venus. Even I'm more comfortable with that.

Works for me. It was on the 4th that I took the photo. Good intuition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88