Ask Steemmaker #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #asksteemmaker6 years ago (edited)


Last week, I asked you what you wanted to know about Steem. Thank you for all the responses!

First off, let's talk about who won: I decided to use Steem curation for my methodology, and answer the top three responses by upvotes (in Steem, not by count). The result: @ironmanmatt, @evanvanness, and @niallon11 each won 5 Steem, and got their questions answered. Here's the video:

Thank you for everyone who asked a question! I'll be using the questions asked by @weirdheadaches, @crob, @moncia90, @ahmadmanga, @procaptainjoe, and @sumatranate over the next couple videos and have sent 2 Steem to everyone who asked a question this time around as a bonus thank you.

Thank you again and let me know if the video and answers were helpful.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://steemmaker.com/ask-steemmaker-1/

-Jeff

Grow your Steem:

Sort:  

Hey, before you click back, I answered even more questions here:

Thanks for getting back to us with the answers. I would have to agree with a lot of what you said and the need to focus on the app development. They will be what drives this blockchain past the others. Especially with SMT's down the line.

I will have to teach you how to say my name though. People always struggle with the Irish names. Niall-on, pronounced like "nylon". Nice job on the video anyway. Thanks for taking the time.

Ah, sorry! I hate screwing up a person's name, which is such a unique and personal thing for everyone. Thanks for the clarification, Niallon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not a problem. If you don't know, how are you expected to know?
Irish people tend to have crazy enough names anyway in terms of pronunciation at least. It was still a good video.

Thanks!

Stupid follow your question-is Gaellic what the language is called? Or Celtic? What's the difference?

Posted using Partiko Android

The language is Gaelic. Celtic is a race. The celts were a people and covered multiple countries like Scotland and wales as well. They would all have had similar languages and traits but the one in Ireland is Gaelic. Scots Gaelic would be similar but different.

Video is really very cool
I will definitely witness the end
Thank you for your great effort

I didn't know Steemmaker, but now i think is a great way to understand the steem blockchain and how it works, i want to see steem in more places i mean steem as payment method is a dream because the transaction are so fast and the fees so cheap, about the winner great for them :). Regards

Thank you, man! I have watched this video and I wait for your next one with my answer and the next Ask Steemmaker!

Thanks! I think I answered your question in another comment, Ask Steemmaker #2. Did you see it yet?

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sorry because I did not see it. I understood that you wouod have inserted the fourth, the fifth and the other questions in your next video, but I did not that It is in your replay.
Thank you for your answer!!! I am ready for your next episode with a couple of questions!

Thanks for your enthusiasm! I'm looking forward to doing this again very soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome @protegeaa! Thank you so much for answering our question! Looking forward to the next videos!

As a side note, what made you choose youtube over Dtube?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good question. My goal is to bring people from the current media to Steem backed media. I need to better understand the old stuff before I can really explain why dtube is better.

I also don't mind using some extra juice that YouTube might offer in SEO and exposure.

Ideally, we should have a channel in both at this time-my opinion, of course. Probably different content, tho.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @protegeaa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.319 which ranks you at #2315 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 2324).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 31.62% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @protegeaa!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30