Studio update # 31

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8101.JPG

Check out this new piece I finished. If you have been following me on here you will have seen the process of this making this painting. So many layers. I think its finally done. It has a vaporwave feel to it hehe.

IMG_8100.JPG

I had to go to a suburb to buy spray paint because stores are not allowed to sell it within Chicago city limits. That is because they want to thwart an efforts of taggers getting their groove on in the windy city.

Gonna finish this one too. Taping the whole surface is my new technique because even though it "wastes" tape, it allows me tons of freedom in creating the masked shape to become to focal positive space within the picture plane.

IMG_8099.JPG

This one is going to have a white background. I mixed up some white oil paint, using linseed oil and a lot of white pigment that I found/bought super cheap off craigslist.

IMG_8103.JPG

In further news, @dr-us an I are getting a studio space. I went to the bank to get checks to get our security deposit in today. I think its gonna be great. I might need to move my living situation into a more affordable apartment. This space is 800 square feet and we are renting it for $550 a month. Its a pretty good deal for the size of the space. It has a north facing window without any direct sunlight. But for my first studio space, im hyped on it.

IMG_8090.JPG




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86