Pencil drawing-A wonderful Birthday gift

in #artzone6 years ago

20180725_193509.jpg

Do you know that a good pencil piece can be a wonderful birthday gift? Ok pay attention to this

I had a call from someone requesting for a very good pencil artwork for the subject you seeing here. I was a bit occupied and I didn't want to get more jobs. But after alot of persuasion, I had to take the job.

I know you probably thinking what could have occupied me so much that I couldn't take a job that involves money.

Ok here is a why I didn't want to take the job. I believe so much in the word "extraordinary". So because I want to be an extraordinary artist, I started working on a massive project that could set a record and be the first of its kind. It's may take up to a year to finish it but i want tk see if I can hasten up and make it 6 months.

But for now the work is on hold because I couldn't get the materials I wanted to use but hopefully I will start work next week. I can't wait no more for the materials to get in my possession so I will be working with what I have already. I will be sharing with you, the progress of the project as time goes on.

So back this particular piece.
As usual, I started working on the mouth, nose, eye and the rest of the face. Am so sorry I don't have enough progreas shots of this work because of how urgent my client needed it. So here are few shots of the artwork.

20180725_193539.jpg
The start

20180725_193509.jpg
The finished piece
20180725_195202.jpg
The framed piece

Hope going through my art is satisfying. Please if you have any questions or suggestions you wish to make you can hit me up via discord. Here is my username @unyimeetuk#4932

Sort:  

Excellent portrait painting! Beautiful work, @unyimeetuk! 😃

Edit: I'd wish to let you know that I have featured your work in My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 17"

PIFC_Week_17_Preview.png

Thanks so much @trincowski I appreciate😄

Posted using Partiko Android

what a pencil art work! Gorgeous and Amazing @unyimeetuk.. hope that you'll got all your possesion and create more extraordinary arts for your own sake... I'm so proud that I can enjoy your art work. thanks to @trincowski who has featured you in the pay it forward contest this week.. wand who is the man in your picture? I like his eyes and hair style too!

Thank you @dipoabasch for the encouragement. I will always make extraordinary arts. @trincowski is a good person. ❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @unyimeetuk, as you may know @trincowkski featured you in this week's #payitforward contest @pifc.

Wonderful pencil drawing. I think it was worth the small change of pace, plus getting you some much needed funding. Keep up your amazing work!!

Yea I noticed😊. Thanks so much @tryskele please do always come back to check for lovely art pieces. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

who is this guy? why is he so handsome? you're so cool @unyimeetuk, I like the details of his hair and forehead process, well... once again I enjoy the work of arts that chosen by @trincowski in the pay it forward contest, almost every week.. I feel like attending an art exhibition around the world.. and this one is stunning!
Thank you for sharing this with us, Love it!

we don't receive wisdom; we must discover it for ourselves after a journey that no one can take for us or spare us - Marcel Proust-

you've made a great decision for taking this job and wish you continued success!

I'm glad to hear that! 😊

I am impressed! But now I just want to know more about the super secret record breaking, never before seen art you want to be working on!

Thank you so much. I will be blogging about the record breaking art soon😄 best regards

Posted using Partiko Android

Another beautiful portrait, @unyimeetuk ! Very nice skin tone, as usual, and it looks so lovely framed !!! :D

Thanks @veryspider I appreciate your support

Posted using Partiko Android

I came to your post because @trincowski featured you in the pay it forward curation contest

https://steemit.com/contest/@thedarkhorse/looking-back-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-17-c280a606eeb7eest

Congratulation on your C-square curation

Wow thanks so much. I really appreciate

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much ma'am

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73