Love Letters and a Chocolate Bar

in #artzone6 years ago

image

I peeked out from behind the banyan tree, some distance from the girl. He was still sitting there kneeling. His face looked serious. Her beautiful hand was seen scraping ink onto a piece of paper she had brought from home. I saw a tear fall from his eyes and followed the next teardrops. Yes, he must write another letter!

A few minutes passed, he finished the letter and put it in a pink envelope. I stick to my position. The beautiful girl stood up, put the envelope in the usual place, smiled, then left. When he was out of sight, I carefully approached the place where he had placed the letter. I took the letter, opened it slowly, and started reading it ...

To: Arvito Abi
As I write this letter, the atmosphere around me is very quiet, Vit. I never thought before, that this loneliness you feel every day. I feel being a useless woman because I can not always keep up with your solitude. I'm sorry I can only come every Saturday morning to just release my longing for you. I really miss, Vit ...

Today, I want to tell you a lot of things ...
Vito, you must remember you once said that you want to own a house that is far away from the crowd. When you say that, you want to live there with someone you care about and you say that person is me. Believe it or not, now the house is already there, Vit. I woke up the house with my own sweat. Although I am fully aware, you have peace of mind to live here, but at least I managed to realize one of your desires. Hope you are impressed, Vit ...

Oh yes, Vit, two days ago I received a bunch of flowers from your brother, Kak Restu. At first I thought it was just a congratulation from Kak Restu upon my graduation. But it turns out, Kak Restu expressed his feelings to me, Vit. Do not get angry first, really after that, I immediately return the interest. I said I could not. I just think of him as a brother. Actually, there's more to it than that and he knows, Vit. I remember you, Vito. When you express your feelings to me, you love me a bar of chocolate because you really know I do not like flowers. Anyway you are the one who can best understand me and forever you will never be replaced ...

Vit, actually this letter is not the same as my previous letters. This letter is not just a love letter, but also a farewell letter. Vito, I either have to be happy or grieve when I say it. I'm leaving, Vit. I got a scholarship to continue my S2 in Japan. I will realize one more desire you. Your desire to write our names on the summit of Mount Fuji. In Japan later, I'll live in your dream home, Vit. The house of our dreams. I'm not alone there. I believe your shadow is always there beside me ...

Vito, this means I have to leave you here alone. For the next few years I can not do the Saturday morning ritual of visiting you. Honestly, I'm sad, Vit. But I'm sure the path I'm taking will be happy for you and my parents. Please pray for me from here ...

Vit, you see, the sun here starts to sink. This is our favorite time, Vit. Dusk. Maybe it's time I go home. As always, along with this letter I have your favorite chocolate bar. Put it under a beautifully ornate carved headstone ...

I say goodbye, honey. Goodbye. Pray for me to be happy. I Love You More, Vito ...

The deepest,
Regita Feronica J. (Gita)

Unconsciously, I tear down after reading it. I just realized fully that the girl still can not be separated from Vito, younger brother

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47