Can you give me a title?

in #artzone5 years ago

This painting has a symbolic meaning to me. I saw this painting in my imagination. The face was cover with white lacework.If I have to give a meaning of this detail, I could say that this is the husk of something hidden. Thoughts, anxiety, feelings etc...The nature is associated to virginity. Women are often objects of my paintings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Love this one, @silver.art :)

Somehow the white lace on her face reminds me of the thought of Chastity Belt...... a feminine aspect that must be secured away... ?

Really beautiful <3 One of my favourites of yours !

Thank you very much! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I was thinking along the same lines of chastity, but for me it was more along the lines of a wedding day. Neat!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

I’m really horrible at naming things but ok. . .

Mummified Beauty

The way the lacework is wrapped around her face and the clothing covering anything else visible about her.

Thank you for that oppinion! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

kinda reminds me of the movie The Nun. without the face that is. geez that character gives me the creeps!

I like this! I looked at it for a few moments and the title The Veiled Bride came to mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22