Art Blog # 14: Give Up Tomorrow

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

image

Art is life and life is art. Art has given me a better life since I started to draw. And life is art simply because my life has been artistically made with all the curves, colors and shades.

Are you ready Steemians for another showcase of my art, simple but made with so much emotions? I won't say with love alone coz it's not only my love for art is what I want to share with you guys but also some fear, sadness and anticipation of a better day.

A lot of us face each day with so much hesitation and doubt. We seldom question our existence in time that why we still had to face another day. I sometimes feel that but conceal it. But art has been a great outlet of such negativity.

This artwork is an inspiration for a friend of mine who is a sister of the Chiong Seven. I have seen her pain and her family's struggles. It's been years since they have stayed quiet I believe this is the time. Please do watch the video Give Up Tomorrow.

Come With me and Lets Start

Materials Needed

🖍Sketch Pad
🖍Pencil
🖍Sakura Cray Pas

Come With me and Lets Start

Materials Needed

image

🖍Sketch Pad
🖍Pencil
🖍Sakura Cray Pas

🌸Now the process🌸

♥ Draw or sketch

image

♥ Color

I am fond of abstract art these days. I love seeing all those colors all together. I'm using red for the body for two reason red could symbolizes blood or pain and also bravery. A person in pain can also be the bravest.

image

image

image

♥ Background

I decided to use sign pens for the background. Used bright colors orange, yellow, green, purple and Violet.

image

image

People don't usually speak about their pain. They hide and conceal most of the struggle they undergo. But things that happened has a reason. Reason to be better. If life is putting you down never give up if you are to give up then "Give up Tomorrow". So when tomorrow comes you shall give up again the next day and the next..

Thank you Steemians.. See you soon in my next post..💋💝😍

image

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps. eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.
Download eSteem for your Mobile📱 Android devices Google Play Store IOS devices Apple Store Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻 Available for all OS Github
*** ###
Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT
###
Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp
steemit-border

source.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97