Drawing the group Ventino #SteemArt #Art #Drawing

in #artzone6 years ago
Hello community, I've been a little absent on the platform because my area after heavy rains were several days without Internet service (Thanks government) but good as bad weather good face I decided to draw to bring a picture that It was worthwhile on this occasion to draw Ventino a group consisting of 5 beautiful girls with even more beautiful voices.

A small Gif with a photograph of me with the drawing an artist proud of his work.

Let's start with a brief summary of who Ventino is:


Ventino is a quintet singer of Colombian pop music, originated in the city of Bogota, is composed of 5 girls: Maria "Makis" Angulo, Camila Esguerra, Juliana Perez, Natalia Afanador and Olga Lucia Vives, his group is formed since 2016 and it has maintained until now reaping fame for its prominent and undeniable talent when it comes to singing, I am not a lover of its particular music style since my style is more Rock and Pop a little less pink, but I must admit that it is very good and I have come to like it.

I decided to draw them and it was an arduous job since the idea I had in mind of the drawing needed a photograph of each one in the same angle, so it was a whole morning collecting photographs of each one of the girls to have my reference to the time to immortalize them in the sheet, but I got it and with the help of #Photoshop I made a previous composition, a guide to be able to draw them the way I wanted.


With that ready, I put my hands to work.

The materials used were:

  • Card size letter sheet
  • Varied brand colors
  • Rule
  • Adhesive paper tape or tirro (To limit the parts already drawn of those that do not and not to go over the dividing lines)
  • Black Sharpie Marker ExtraFine Point
  • Draft cream
  • Blade (to create hair effect)

Let's start with the process.

Description
Image
This drawing I started from left to right starting with Camila, I wanted to try something new because of the Venezuelan crisis and the almost impossibility of buying a new color box and I have almost no gray color to create the shadows on the faces, as well I decided to try to shave first with a charcoal pencil and the truth is that I think a good result is achieved by placing the color on it, it really generates very good shadows.
I wanted to put something in addition to just drawing their faces so draw in the middle of the composition a "V" of fuchsia logo of your group making it a little more attractive and special.
I continued then with Makis placing a layer of shadows with the help of a graphite pencil that blends with a small cotton, then with the skin tones I covered the whole face darkening a little more with them the previously shaded areas with the pencil, here we can better observe the result obtained of previously shading with graphite pencil instead of gray, generates a more homogeneous finish, and although I will continue using this technique I am still firm that it is a technique that messes up too much.
The third girl named Juliana was a small challenge because of all the pictures I could get this one that fitted the composition had a very low quality and the details were difficult to visualize, it cost me a little but I managed to look like I think enough was the one that cost me most of the whole group here you can see the mini process from white to color.
With Natalia the procedure was the same only by changing the skin color tones since none of the 5 girls has the skin of the same color as the previous one and sometimes that is a challenge when in your collection of colors you only have 2 tones, you have to play too much with shadows and lights mixing with other colors to achieve a skin color close to the original, everything is rehearsal and error when drawing.
And finally Olga the girl with the whitest skin of 5 and with very beautiful and clear eyes, the hard part of it was precisely the skin that as I said having only 2 shades of colors in your hand was complicated but I think I got a good result What do you think?


Here I leave the finished drawing to be told, what did you think? I await your comments.

From left to right are: Camila, Makis, Juliana, Natalia and Olga.

I plan after publishing this post upload the drawing in my account Instagram but so that the drawing is divided into 6 parts, ie upload 6 images to my account so that when you enter it the drawing can be fully appreciated, here I leave it as it should be when I upload it to Instagram, here it looks a bit strange because I can not unite the photographs well but on Instagram where the limits of photographs are almost zero the drawing will look good completely, I invite you to visit my Instagram so that you can see the result better, and why not leave me a good ♥.

I really had time without drawing like that and I feel extremely happy to do it again and bring them exclusively for you, I hope you enjoyed it as much as I will soon bring you more new content of my authorship, until the next post.

Find me in:
. . .
And do not forget that the most important thing is:

Sort:  

Amazing loved ur posts followed uh because Hoping more good posts from uh will be glad if u follow back and upvote just check out my content will help to grow in vast platform

Congratulations @petterjosph! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @petterjosph! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Free Resteem , Follow and Vote For Everyone Click Here
Just Follow The Rules 😇 Thank You!

Hello @petterjosph, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89