Happy birthday Bitcoin...

in #artzone5 years ago

Greetings steemians
I have to tell you something. I'm always late. Always.
It's a horrible habit, I know, bit for some reason there's always not enough time for me :(
So... once more I decided to come late to the party. Bitcoin 10th birthday party. Which was about two weeks ago....
But, hey! I've got a gift: This little mess of ink and paper.

Happy 10th birthday Bitcoin

that's a recall from the time we went whole family to mine us some Bitcoin but ended up arguing and fighting with a bunch of some rouge dwarves. They had even tried to drag me somewhere to kiss some girl but that's when my wife said enough. Good times.

process

used good old sakura micron 04

and some final touches... to be honest I wanted to draw some more but there was no more time so I've decided to leave it like this.

so.. how many dwarves did you spot?

Hope you like it
cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Bitcoin is 10 years old? This is an interesting depiction of the dwarves, and it's so appropriate that the miners are all fighting with themselves when it comes down to money :).
                       
Nice one longer :D.

Yes, 10 years. How time flies. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I think five dwarves. Your pictures always make me smile :)

Glad to hear that my art brings you joy :) oh, and it's not five ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

SEVEN ! .... wheres snow white though? :D

Love the illustration, @longer ! Your composition and character works are always so on point <3

She's in coma x_x

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Congratulations @longer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89