Noodles

in #artzone6 years ago

Been carving so much lately, I haven't been able to post. Trying to catch up on my commissions. So here's just a quick post with a cool picture.
Man glitter or noodles is what we call them. The long strings of wood shot up in the air is a little trick(among others) that we use to entertain at demonstrations. It is the result of a very sharp chain and working the saw with the grain.
image
Here's a couple more action shots..
image
image
image
And the last picture here was of the 2 pieces I carved today, well almost 2. And the bear in the back is what I carved the noodles out of.

I hope you enjoy seeing what I saw, if so give it an upvote and resteem.
Thanks for looking

Sort:  

That's so cool. Do you have a special chain, or file the rakers right down? I have never seen that in all my time around saws.

Thank you @profanereviews it is a brand new chain on the carving bar. Nothing special about it, can be done with any saw by plunging into the end of the log going with the grain. Most of the time it gets bunched up in the bottom of the saw

Looked at your works of wood, I admire! You have golden hands!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86