🎨 Orbiter II - original painting

in #artzone6 years ago

"You mean old books?"
"Stories written before space travel but about space travel."
"How could there have been stories about space travel before --"
"The writers," Pris said, "made it up."

-- Philip K. Dick, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?

Orbiter II, 2015

Acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 32 cm / 15.75 x 12.6 in

Details:

Sort:  

"Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?" I read that long time ago. I used to be in an SF book club - still got a ton of books left behind in Canada.
It won the Nebula Award. It was the inspiration for the movie Blade Runner, one of my favorites.

I've never read this one, maybe I should!

lots of inspiration for images; but I am sure you seen Blade Runner (1982 movie - about 2019, like, next year!). I seen 2 versions (regular and director's cut)

Truly lovely as usual. I do think my Singularity women dream of your electric women. The goddesses to their growing need for 'meaning' in the world :)

Thanks Donna!

Great quote this morning @gric.

Good post @gric,i like it, amazing art.

Such an amazing piece! I love the concept. Resteemed.

Very good post and wonderful art ... i like it.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very great work!

GREAT...and when you are leaving don't forget that the exit door leads in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76