Original Character Art Commission

in #artzone5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gabeecm-original-character-art-commission-yxp43zup-1545370878446.png

Hi Steemians!

Just a little update for today: Started using the Partiko app and I really love it! I like to visualize my Steemit feed with the app, and keeps me pretty much active than before. Now I can comment, upvote and even upload content quickly. However, I still prefer to upload longer content like my step-by-step drawings and speed art videos directly via Steemit, formatting is easier to me that way.

On the other hand, I've been working on a few art commissions during the last few months. Most of my clients contacted me for black and white art (inks and pencil drawings) but I was and still want to promote full color art. I think of it as a fun anecdote and maybe as a signal for me to work harder on my portfolio providing and displaying technique, hopefully time will tell.

Presently, my color artwork is mostly made for fun and for practice purposes.

Today's art is a character I did for a commissioner this year.

Hope you like it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Lovely artwork, @gabeecm! Nicely done.

Thanks for replying!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Great job

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a nice character sketch. I bet the client is happy when they look at the art :D.

Thank you scrawly, it makes me happy when they are satisfyed with the final art.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Aaah I should look up partiko :D

What a lovely portrait of a serene woman, @gabeecm <3 I really like her expression very much <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76