Doodle Contest Week #2 Funny Character [Jester Zee] entry

in #artzone7 years ago (edited)

AddTextToPhoto_23-3-2018-1-7-36.jpg

I stumble across this post while navigating @hanbun posts and I decided to gave it a try. I'm not sure if my art will qualify because its digital but I had such a great time creating it that I decide it to post it and see.

A little inside of my creative process.

I start thinking about what I wanted to create with the theme assign and then I proceed to sketch out my ideas starting with some lines, trying out positions and faces. I come up with a creature with long nose and a big mouth and I like the funny look of it. I draw a generic body and that's when the jester idea pop in my head and the fusion came together.

Colors and textures follow afterwards in accordance with my idea of a jester and my character was born. Jesters are funny there unique characteristics make them a hit. From colorful costumes to foolishness behaviors they are peoples favorites since medieval times no doubt about it.

This is my entry for the Doodle Contest Week #2 by @coloringiship. I hope you like it.

0323181007a-1.jpg

funny character jester ink-1.jpg

funny character jester g01-1.jpg

AddTextToPhoto_23-3-2018-1-7-36.jpg

Animated Process

videotogif_2018.03.23_14.35.30.gif

videotogif_2018.03.14_11.51.59.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Fantastic! Thank you for participating :)

You are welcome. Thank you for the opportunity. :)

This is lovely and greatly done ! ^_^

Thank you very much. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87