Christmas Art | Blessed Christmas

in #artzone5 years ago


Here's the 8th painting in my Christmas/holiday series - the blessed Christmas. Actually, this is the first painting I painted in this series but I did not post it earlier on because I wasn't satisfied with the plain red baubles. I thought they would look better if I add some extra details to them instead of leaving them looking so flat. In the end, I used my white marker to add some dashes and I think they look better that way.

If you noticed, the background has some watercolor "bloom" on it. I sprinkled some table salts when the paint was still wet to create that effect. They kind of look like snowflakes, don't they?

Here are some of the progress photos:





The design is up in both of my shops - Redbubble and Society6.


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore / Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T
I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. My gifts & merchandise available at SOCIETY6, REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/12/17/christmas-art-blessed-christmas/
Sort:  

This post has been voted on by the project @templo in collaboration with @steempress-io.

videotogif_2018.12.10_20.39.12.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28