Selfportrait - 4th Art-Trail Contest

Hi!
Here is my entry for the 4th Art-Trail contest in the category "self-portraits".

My portrait - just like I feel it...

Category: Self Portrait ( traditional painting/drawing)
Title: "Other girl"
Size: paper A4
Date: 1 june 2017
Technique: watercolor + gel penDSC_0195edit.jpg

Thank you @art-trail and @paolobeneforti for this opportunity :)

https://steemit.com/art/@art-trail/4th-art-trail-contest-self-portraits-share-your-art-and-win-750-tokens-and-15-steem

Thanks for watching!
@drawingsbymilena

Sort:  

So creative. I like the effects of the wings of the bird on the eye. Do check out the artwork by my autistic son
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/my-autistic-son-the-emerging-artist

Thank you:) I will see.

Nice art! I love how you added the skull and is it a humming bird. How does it that mean to you. Just curious. Your face in here also bring out the beauty.

Thank you. In this image I wanted to show my feelings. On the one hand, the black negative thoughts with which I live - which I have recently accepted rather than fighting, and the short side of the hummingbird - for me a symbol of freedom, strength, creativity. The head reflects my ideas - sometimes not frivolous and wild and sometimes funny and absurd.
And the wind that I love :)

Awesome, i like you interpretation. So black skull is your past and accepted and moved on! Nice.👍🏻

Yes, all the bad moments in my life -
If they were not there I would not be in this place where I am.
thanks for comment :)

Very nice work ;) Full of life energy ;) Thank you for sharing :)

thank you for the kind words :-)

simply glorious!!!! Bravo!!! applause

thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83