ARTstyleART#9 Let Us Choose the Winner Together!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STEEMITISM +STEEMFEST.

in #artstyleart97 years ago (edited)

I have added 1 hour! Voting is till 4th of August 11 pm Moscow time.

I would like to thank all the participants as you impressed me again with your creativity and talent! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!

It is the time to choose the winners!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Let me remind the terms of our contest. We investigate art styles not theoretically but practically. I offer a style and a theme and participants make their works in accordance with the task.

Last week we had a difficult task. The participants had to invent a new style and the name of it is STEEMITISM. The inspiration should be STEEMFEST!

Below you will see the entries with numbers. I will not mention names but, of course, you can easily find the authors. In the comments you write the number of the artwork you like.

I know there are many competitions here and in other social media where people ask friends to vote for them. I don't mind. But not in my contest!

Let us be honest and don't do that! PLEASE. I want the best paintings to win but not that one who have more friends. So, I don't want artists - participants send requests to their friends to ask to vote for them. But the participants and others have a right (it is even desirable) to send the link to the friends and ask to choose the best paintings.

Allowed

  • ask friends to choose the best painting
  • participants can vote for other works

Prohibited

  • to vote for yourself
  • to ask friends to vote for you

Please upvote, resteem and write the number in the comment.

PLEASE SUBMIT THE NUMBERS OF THE BEST PAINTINGS BY TOMORROW August 4th (10 pm Moscow time)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DON'T FORGET ABOUT THE THEME WHEN CHOOSING THE WINNER!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, the entries in random order. I have all entries in one as there are just few digital ones.

I also decided to insert artists' comments as they also can help.

1 Mixed media, acrylic and tempera

This is how I interpret this theme. The colorful background represents
the diverse ideas we have on this platform. There are thousands of
users with thousands of different opinions and ideas on thousands of
topics. The Steemit logo was coated with glittery tempera paint on top
of acrylic paint. This glitters represent Steemit's bright future and
growth. And finally the stencils of people with different ethnicity -
African, Malay/Arab, Hispanic, Chinese, European - these represent
Steemit users who come from all region of the world; people who have
different religions, languages, and cultures.

enter image description here

2 Oil

enter image description here

3 Water colour and acrylic

Festive Flower

I made a flower shape from the Steem logo along with many festive
colors :)

enter image description here

I also did some digital editing on my painting and created this
version.

enter image description here

Here is a video of the painting process.

4 oil

Steemit Universe

This is how steemit means to me, its a whole new universe for me, full
of colors, art, poetry, music, photos,crypto and very colorful people
as well, you can create your own world in steemit, with all the things
you like and have interest in, the steemit logo is metallic colors
thats look like a gem, in its value is priceless, its like a crystal
that has its own frequency and attracts like minded people, people who
want change, and real valuable connection.

enter image description here

5 watercolour + digital

Light blue crystal

enter image description here

6 Pencil

Symbolising eternity, friendship, peace and wisdom.

enter image description here

7 pastel

enter image description here

8 oil

enter image description here

9 oil

This is how I like to paint.

enter image description here

I just fill the pallet with color and paint one stroke, then another
stroke of a different color next to it.

I just keep going, it is very relaxing and meditative.

Sometimes I let my mind create a scene.

enter image description here

Sometimes I don't

enter image description here

But it all starts with one stroke of color and another layered next to
it . . . then it builds up to create a finished painting.

I started this style of painting when I wanted to paint a city sky
line a long time ago.

10 I don't know what technique it could refer to but it is awesome. May be digital?

I make an exception. As I think it is worth to see the whole post

What is STEEMITism? Or how would you to create an art style?Entry to 9th ARTstyleART

It was hard for all to create a very unique art style called
Steemitism. There was also one girl who looked at all of this and
said.

“My dear Princess, dearest judges, I think all of the Artworks are so
precious all of them are unique pieces of art. It would not be fair to
name only one style as Steemitism and to forget of the rest. I would
suggest we call any artwork done on the platform as Steemitism as it
is already a part of this beautiful Art kingdom and will belong here
forever”.

enter image description here

11 oil

Going by the steemitism theme I would like to submit this oil on
canvas original art. I have used steemit logo colors for inspiration.
The spiral represents how deeply we are involved with development and
expansion of steemit system as a community, whilst it helps us in
developing ours skills and in expanding our outlook at things.

enter image description here

12 Digital painting

enter image description here

So, I am waiting for your comments with numbers of the painting you like more. Be honest and listen to your heart! I trust you))))

Deadline is Friday, 4th of August 10 pm Moscow time.

REWARD POOL is 40 SBD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Thank you, @henry-gant and @anonimnotoriu again for your support! I highly appreacite it!

I am also trying to build a Steemit Artists database. Please let me know if somebody is missing. And I am also sorry if I added somebody by mistake. Let me know and I would remove you from the list. If anybody doesn't want to be in the list, please let me also know. Thank you!

@abudar, @aishwarya, @africangold, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @allforthegood, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @cgame, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @coloringiship, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @danilamarilu, @dazzles, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @deborahmurphoils, @dksart, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @dunsky, @earthbound, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @eternalsunshine, @everlove, @exe8422, @fayehalliday, @federacion45, @flowerpowerart, @fractalizer, @fvris, @fumansiu, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @globaldoodlegems, @goldenroom, @granturismo89, @gric, @groundcontrol, @gunni55, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @heartrose, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @james7, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jungwatercolor, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @krizia, @ksenja, @kryo, @lapstjup, @lauralemons, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @mamadini, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @mechart, @mayasky, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @nadversion56, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @ninatochtaman, @nin0000, @nitan, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @offgridlife, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @paulcolumbus, @peterheckmann, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @rbennett, @reddust, @reinhard-schmid, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @sashagenji, @seisges, @serkorkin, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @stitchybitch, @sofi-m, @sopa-pekar, @soyjoseluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sourcebird, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @surrealflakes, @synesthesia, @tarazkp , @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @thetruthbomb, @therealpaul, @tracer-paulo, @tommervik, @toonpunk, @throughwindows, @trueart, @txatxy, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @veronicavaldeon, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @woodywood143, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yuccarose, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat.

You can check the previous contests here:

Winners of ArtstyleART#8 11 participants, 14 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART#7 28 participants, 33 enties
Winners of ARTstyleART 6 17 participants, 22 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART 5 11 participants, 12 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART 4 20 participants, 21 entries!
Winners of ARTstyleART 3 9 participants
Winners of ARTstyleART 2 14 participants, 17 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART1 8 participants, 9 entries

Always yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Voting is finished!

5 th one from my point of view looks very cool

Hello, congrats to all participants. Wonderful entries, and it is a honor to be in this contest!
My preferred is the number 10, I like the creativity, the diversity and the colors in it.

thank you!

Wow all of these are amazing! So much talent on here =) Congrats to everyone, I think you all deserve to win.If I was forced to pick I would probably go with 1, 12 and 5 in that order.

thanks a lot!

Super talented people. I would choose all but since I can't I would pick 4 and 11.

thank you!

Such fantastic effort!!
I would vote for 1, 4 and 9 :)

Very interesting and impressed
I apologize in advance. Know I just learned.
Before I send my contents.
I ask for his @aksinya : to explain in more detail the ways and rules for this contemporary challenge.
I still have a lack of understanding of the rules in submitting this content, as it has never been. And I will send.
thanks. A post that should be proud.

Hello. It is a painting contest. I will make an announcement with a new theme and style today or tomorrow. The participants shall make a painting in the style I mention in my announcement. Then you need to make a post with your painting.

Yes, thank you @aksinya

Excellent work! They are simply just unreal! It was hard for me to choose. Most of all I liked 1, 4, 10. But I understand that you need to choose only one. And I choose "the universe Steemit" No. 4. Thanks to all the participants for their work and the pleasure they brought to us!

My account is mistyped a bit :)
It is really hard to decide but I choose number 5.

Thank you! I will correct)) sorry))

I have promoted this post.
My hope is that everyone who takes the time to look at the beautiful art will kindly Vote for the painting /art image they like.

As a way to participate in the Steemit community and support the arts, please join us now in sharing your thoughts and your selection.

Well done artists!

H. G.

I am speechless....))) THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85