Artstorm Contest # 41 Day 5 - Theme Today - Hot Air Balloons

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

3D0395F7-FA18-4949-A984-12954098131A.jpeg

C4C52DDF-F167-49B1-A7AC-F5E8DCD8B9E4.png

Hi everybody, here’s my entry for today’s “ARTSTORM CONTEST #41 DAY 5 - THEME - HOT AIR BALLOONS 🎈.”
What a joy it is to see a brightly colored hot air balloon floating up against a magnificent beautiful blue sky!
There are many “HOT AIR BALLOON FESTIVALS” that occur here in Iowa where I currently live. They are located at different ares throughout Iowa, during spring, summer, and fall time. In Indianola Iowa, the “NATIONAL BALLOON CLASSIC” is held. There will be a hot air balloon race that is based on flying accuracy and skill, rather than speed, and in addition to that they have a parade, balloon rides, games, and lots of fun activities to do. The balloon classic lasts for nine days in the summer, from the end of July, to the beginning of August. During this time the skies come alive with nearly 100 brightly colored balloons, and some are charmingly shaped. I’d love to see a balloon festival, it would be an amazing sight to behold! It is something on my bucket list of things I would like to do in my lifetime!
Thank you so much @deemarshall for creating and providing this marvelous contest, thank you so much @organduo & @laputis, for all your loving donations, and thank you all for your support, I love you all and may God bless you ❣️

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Everything beautiful and amazing in steemit you do it, it is an impressive drawing.

I've actually seen a hot air balloon race before. Reminds me of the 5th Dimension up up and away.

HA HA, this song was released in 1967, when I was 8 years old. I knew every word to that song, and would sing it constantly. That was one of the most uplifting songs I had every heard in my life back then. You know, I still feel the same way about it now as I did then. That song just floats along, and creates beautiful visuals in my mind, did it do that to you Troy? Thanks for reminding me of that wonderful song that will probably be stuck in my head for the rest of the day, but I’m not complaining. 🎼 🎶 up, up and away.... in my beautiful balloon........🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶✖️🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵🎵🎶🎵

Beautiful... so free!

Thanks Dee❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84