[CO] Graphite portrait „Outlander“

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



Today I would like to submit my pencil work for the drawing contest „Black and White“ that is organized by @artisteem.

Artwork Image

Graphite portrait of Dougal MacKenzie by @stef1

Since we moved to Scotland in 2013 I fell in love with the country, it‘s tough history and will to be Independent for already many years, despite of being one in United Kingdom it is a separate nation with its own tradition, culture, language, wonderful whiskey and of course traditional outfits: Kilts and tartan.

When in 2014 the first Episode of „Outlander“series came into TV where Claire the main character with her husband were enjoying their honeymoon in Scotland, Inverness, but once when they visited mysterious place with Stone hedge, she touched the stone and was transferred into the Jacobites time in the past of Scotland. The series based on novels by Diana Gabaldon. I really enjoyed it because of mystery component and of course because of historic event in Scotland.

My favorite character was Dougal MacKenzie, he was one of Jacobite movement’s leader.

My work is done on:

  • Drawing paper 27.2cmx42 cm
  • Faber Castell graphite pencils grade: 2B, 3B, 5B
  • Also you can see my name carved in the stone window of the wall of the castle :)

My step-by-step process:

DSC01254.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01255.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01267.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Now the final stage:

DSC01462.JPG

Trenner groß.png



Test-1ab.jpg

DSC01062.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

I am not tired of seeing your paintings ... 😊 ... I will try to make a painting that you made hopefully I can ... 😄

Thank you for viewing my pencil work and I am really pleased that you like it. I love to work with pencils, it takes sometimes longer but the results are more identical :)

Thank you once again @stef1 .. 😊
Looks like I can learn a lot about drawing from you ...🙂

Hi there,

thank you for contributing your good work, keep it up!
Hope to see you at Artisteem again soon.

@siamcat-Artisteem-Curator

Thank you for nice comments and reassurance, I am glad to be noticed by @Artisteem and it is my pleasure to take part in the contest :)

Great work!

Thank you :)

Oh, I've seen this tv show a little, but I haven't really gotten a chance to properly watch it ! This is a very nice portrait, @stef1 ... the character looks like a serious person :) I like how you capture the Scottish outfit for the drawing <3 The detailing is done well <3 <3 <3

That was the most difficult to reflect the tartan, as there were many different colors and to do only black and white, Hmmm the one had to have some fantasy. But as always I really loved working on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43