[CO] Cemetery

in #artisteem5 years ago

Artwork Image 

SYPNOSES


After so many years, Mary (Belen Mark) and Frank (Simon Cole) decide to visit the Southern Cemetery where the remains of their parents rest. It was the day of the dead, they were surprised by so much loneliness. —Perhaps, Have people forgotten their dead relatives? they wondered meanwhile they walked down the long corridors in search of the grave they had not seen since childhood. Certain mysterious noises begin to catch their attention and guide them to into the cemetery darkness.

Main actors:

  • Belen Mark
  • Simon Cole

Production / Direction

Process:

  • Poster is based on a photograph I took at the Recoleta Cemetery in Buenos Aires city, Argentine.
  • Using Photoshop I applied a filter to darken the photo, I cut it to frame the corridor and added the ghost in it, in addition to skull on the right side.
  • Later, I added the title in red letters and in the upper part the actors names in gray. I also placed the phrase of the customary "Coming soon" that we usually see in the posters.
 

I hope you have a Happy Halloween and enjoy the creations in this new @artisteem contest.

And of course:
 

DO NOT FORGET TO VISIT YOUR DEAD RELATIVES


 

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the detailed description. This is a very high quality work! We love the cemetery statues and the ghost. Good job!

Wow, your comment makes me happy! Thanks @artisteem. I am really enjoying this contest, I like to accompany the images with a brief horror story.

You should turn this into a real movie :) Please follow me

That would be great! Nice to meet you here.

Éxitos en el concurso!

Muchas gracias Manuel. Espero pronto ver tus obras de arte acá.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86