Sort:  

She reminds me of April Lavigne's Sk8ter Boi. Thanks for the flashback!

I'm glad you like it choo :).

So radical and cute. Excellent work, @scrawly.

Thank you trin =).

It is a kick trick right? Otherwise she's going to have to bail XD that looks so free and light and happy and makes me miss skating :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Uhhh I don't know the terminology, so I'm sure you're right fyn :D.
                               
Can't you take it again? But it looks dangerous xD.

I don't know if "kick tricks" is the right terminology, just what I call them XD Grabs are exactly as they sound (where you grab part of the board) and the kick ones involve kicking the board so it flips or spins or both and ideally you land back on it afterwards XD Her arms tell me she's at the beginning of or in the middle of a trick but legs suggest she might be landing hence my confusion, but I only did a tiny bit of skateboard, I was an inline skater. Skating was one of the first things to go when time started becoming an issue :< (also it was tricky to aggressive skate with babies lol XD)

!!! The image of you aggressively skating with babies gives me cold sweat lol. I'm glad everyone is safe though, you crazy person.

WAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO~ she's like, I GOT DIS~

Very nice, scrawls ! There is a lot of movement and freedom and dynamic expression in this piccar <3 I love it ! The pose is great and the hair and folds in her cloth really indicate wind and whooossshness :D :D :D

Love the smiley faces on her kneeguards so much XD

Great framing also ! Really digging those concentric lines at the background and it's always nice to see girl characters doing regular stuff without having to dress super girly for it :D

AMAZING PICCAR

you should totes colour this one, scrawls

You're right, she's not super girly girl. I guess I should draw them more often because I really like them also.
                           
Thanks spider, and I'll consider colouring it later ^_^.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you.

Waaaaaaaaoooooo. Merely looking at the guy's face will tell you that he's a sports guy.

Thank you.

I like the name of your work) it's inspiring! Girl in really focused and confident jump)

She's totally in the zone :).
                           
Thanks again Veta ^_^.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you artzone :).

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.163 which ranks you at #2993 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2997).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

"It's in the bag!"
I couldn't help but smile after seeing all the faces on this piece :) <3

That's a good quality, to be easily happy =).
                           
Thanks Sean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70