Violet Evergarden ♥

in #artisteem5 years ago

Artwork Image

Hey guys! I have just finished taking an entrance exam for the university my parents want me to study in and it was a lot of pressure. Today, I would like to share a piece that I made a few weeks ago but didn't have the chance to post it. \o/


Violet Evergarden


violet4.png


After a couple revisions, I finally got that mild look I was going after. I wanted her to have the blank emotion but at the same time express sadness... The nose was the hardest part. It took me about an hour, I think, to get it kinda right and even after that much time spent on the nose, I still think it could look better...


Short Background for Violet ♥


Violet Evergarden is an anime with a really good animations; and to add to that, it has great story too! And man, the character development was really great too. I feel like I need to expand my vocabulary >u<

The protagonist of the story is Violet Evergarden herself and she's like a little bunny who's harmless and meek. The story happened in post-war which Violet was actually in the front lines of. Apparently, our meek little bunny is a killing machine! She was trained to fight and only to fight. She was used as a tool until a certain major took her under his wing and taught her how to live. After the war, she found no reason to live, she expressed no emotions, and had no ties to treasure. Aand the story begins! As the story unfolds, we witness how a tool for war turns into Violet Evergarden :>

Personally, I reaaally liked this anime. War, love, and a strong girl. It's possible that I might have a preference...


Progress Shots!


a.gif


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were drawn and edited by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very nice drawing, @kothy ! The step by step is nicely presented also !

That flowery background is very pretty and the character is also very lovely <3 Love it !

Congratulations for curie, also <3

Thank you, @veryspider! I'm glad I pushed through the flowers! ♥

She is beautiful. You did a great job painting her, kothy, I like how you painted her skin tone.
                       
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Thank you, @scrawly! I'm glad it didn't turn out too pale nor too dark! n_n

Very good. What a difference in the nose, in the first shots it looked like a thumb. I am glad you were able to correct it. Well done. 😃

Thank you, @trincowski! Now that you mentioned it, it did look like a thumb... Good thing I didn't settle for the thumb-looking nose, I guess >u<

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

🎉 Congratulations @kothy! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you, @melooo182! ♥

Hi kothy,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Yay! Thank you! \o/

Hi @kothy , I'm impressed for your talent, your character looks sad and peaceful at the same time. She doesn't look like a killing machine, but that's the way anime is. Congratulations!

Thank you, @leilanyarevalo! Well, no one would expect this innocent looking fluff to be a frontliner in a war! >u<


sauce

I'm gonna watch it on Netflix :)

Nice work, must take ages

Thank you, @lordnigel! It did take more than one patching up n_n

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.037
BTC 67725.65
ETH 3524.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78