[CR] Precious - original drawing

in #artisteem5 years ago

Artwork ImageHello, I wanted to share with you this drawing that I made for the inktober, it is the one on the 19th, the theme was "precious".

I related this theme with precious gems, at first I just wanted to draw a gem, crystals or something, but since I'm a fan of fantastic creatures, I decided to draw a fairy too, and this drawing was the combination of the two ideas, a Fairy sitting on a diamond, the fairies seem to me precious in the sense "beautiful" of the word, so in my opinion does not move away from the subject

I used a marker 0.2 to delineate and 0.5 for the black fill, for the fill lines that create the shadow I used a marker 0.1,

I have the impression that I needed to define a little better the lights and shadows mainly in the diamond, but I still liked the result.

I hope you like it <3

Thanks for the support!
Follow me on my blog @genyway <3

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Cute little fairy, @genyway :D I like her flowy hair very much <3

Thank you <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Geny from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76