Join the New 'Artfuncontests' to Publicize and Promote your Art Contest!!

in #artfuncontests6 years ago (edited)

Hosting an Art Contest.jpg

I am the host of Artstorm, a daily art contest. Hi, it's great to meet you!

Two weeks ago I added a section to my daily contest posts where I advertise art contests hosted by other people.

Here is a link to today's Artstorm post so you can see how it works:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/artstorm-contest-21-day-1-theme-today-trees-in-blossom

I did this is because I can help my fellow contest hosts to run successful contests by publicising them and giving them exposure.

Many of my Artstorm entrants now check this section of my daily posts and enter the contest they see there.

When I see an art contest in my feed, I add it to the list.

You probably know the weekly compilation lists posted by @becometheartist and @artz.

Here are the latest examples of their posts:

https://steemit.com/contast/@becometheartist/unleash-your-creativity-16-04-28-04-list-of-ongoing-drawing-painting-and-crafts-contests-by-becometheartist

https://steemit.com/contest/@artz/steemit-contest-compilation-02-04-08-04-win-sbd-steem-upvotes-and-other-prizes

I am very grateful for the exposure Arstorm gets from these. I include them in my contest list when they post.

It would be great if join me? Together we can help each other and have more contest entrants and more fun!

This is what you need to do:

  • Add #artfuncontests to your contest post tags.

  • Make a small section at the end of your contest posts where you can list any contests you want to publicise.

That's all there is to it!

Upvoting and resteeming are entirely up to you. They would, of course, be very acceptable if you choose to do them.

I'll publish updates and keep it current. So far there's just me in Artfuncontests but I hope you will join me if you host an art contest!

I do hope you'll join me in this initiative to promote art.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85