Broken... Breaking

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

My entry for this week's #artexplosion

sketch-1512910494687.png


I got this idea from my friend who's having an emotional problem. With his heart broken, everything else started breaking. He's drowning deep into the ocean and can't swum back up.

My friend Fels always talks to me about this problem of his and sometimes it's really annoying but because i'm a good friend, I listen. :)
Lately he looks gloomy and can't get his act together. There was even a time when he cried while we're having our drinking sesh because he doesn't know what to do anymore. For this guy to even cry, it must be very hard for him to move on or forget or because they can't be together.
I'm not particularly good at comforting people but I still try my best. And when I talk to him he just stares at the floor and quietly listens; tho he's still stubborn.

Hopefully he'll recover soon.


My Drawing Process:
I used Faber-Castell 6B pencil for this drawing.

P_20171210_162640_1.jpg
Rough sketch of the idea

P_20171210_165539_1.jpg
Drawing the outline

P_20171210_173131.jpg

P_20171210_180015_1.jpg
Adding some shading and the rest of the idea


I used Sketchbook app to color or for digital editing. And used airbrush because I want to explore its uses.
videotogif_2017.12.10_21.15.42.gif


Read and join the contest:
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-19-theme-broken-25-steem-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome


😺
A pinch of drawing, A dash of photography, and A hint of writing
Footer -rjd.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the entry I hope your friend feels better soon!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @rjd. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 0.6 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @rjd

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87