ART EXPLOSION WEEK 43: Theme MYTHOLOGY. Goddess and Protector of Nature.

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! It is a pleasure to share one of my drawings that I made about a goddess of nature that I created. I loved the result and I'm happy to make it for the contest promoted by @juliakponsford whose theme is about mythology.
I made a goddess with wings and very colorful hair that resemble the colors of the rainbow. In addition to creating some very colorful butterflies that I wanted to add because of the delicacy and fragility that they represent despite their imposing beauty and that as nature we must take care of them a lot =)

Let us be aware of the care of nature =)
I hope you like my drawing as much as I do;)

Mariposa.jpg

Materials:
Recycled white sheet.
Graphite pencil H.
Prismacolor Premier and Kores colored pencils.
Draft.
Pencil sharpener.

Then you will see the drawing process:

CAM00820.jpg
Here the sketch of the lady.

CAM00821.jpg
CAM00822.jpg
As you can see in the hair, each tone of color adds a darker and black color to give the effect of volume.

CAM00823.jpg
CAM00935.jpg
CAM00932.jpg

rights restored: @juanzcorpion

link:
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-43-theme-mythology-now-50-sbd-in-prizes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28