THE CUCO HISTORY: BY @OSCURITY / LA HISTORIA DEL COCO

in #arte6 years ago
We have all heard the famous story of the cuco, that typical monster that our parents used to cause us fear and used to punish our bad behavior. But no one knows for sure what the cuco really is like. Yesterday I thought before going to sleep because I did not bring to life the aspect that I thought the cuco had...

SPANISH

Todos hemos escuchado la famosa historia del cuco, ese típico monstruo que utilizaban nuestros padres para causarnos temor y que empleaba para castigar nuestro mal comportamiento. Pero nadie sabe a ciencia cierta como es realmente el cuco. Ayer pensaba antes de dormir porque no traer a la vida el aspecto que yo pensaba que tenia el cuco....

casii.jpg

COPYRIGHT BY @oscurity

ar,ed,.png

TO DOWNLOAD / PARA DESCARGAR

Sin título (1).jpg

pura vida
There are four brushes I use in this painting, pastel chalk, oils, diffuser and texture. Son cuatro los pinceles que utilice en esta pintura, la tiza pastel, el oils, difuminador y textura.

S.png

20.png

The cuco for me was a not very big monster with an oval body had a red color, because I associated it coming from the shadows of hell, it had some horns which I imagined it used when it was going to torture one of its victims, eyes big bright ones that illuminated when I was in the shadow of my closet.

El cuco para mi era un monstruo no muy grande con un cuerpo ovalado tenia un color rojo, pues lo asociaba que venia de las sombras del infierno, tenia unos cuernos el cual yo imaginaba que utilizaba cuando iba a torturar a una de sus victimas, ojos grandes brillantes que alumbraban cuando estaba en la sombra de mi armario.

picasion.com_5ff72fa642c0db30dd9e4264d3828ec7.gif

My nightmare come true / Mi pesadilla hecha realidad

PAINTING PROCESS / PROCESO DE PINTURA

picasion.com_11541eb16b3e150f538e09fa1710f38b.gif

GIF QUICK PAINT

The painting process of my Cocu consisted in painting my entire sketch with pastel chalks, then diffusing the areas, finally applying the brush oils, to give realism to the painting.

El proceso de pintura de mi Cocu consistió en pintar todo mi boceto con tizas pasteles luego difuminar las áreas por ultimo aplicar el pincel oils, para dar realismo a la pintura.

1.jpg2.jpg.4.1.jpg

Here you can see the painting process in detail each photo has a time lapse between 40 to 1 hour of painting.

Aqui puedes ir viendo el proceso de pintura en detalle cada foto tiene un lapso de tiempo entre 40 a 1 hora de pintura.
Sin título (1).jpg
hjkhjk.jpg

20.png

I hope you liked this post and the painting process, I was not very precise when doing it because I have several tutorials of my painting techniques you can visit them, I HAVE A SURPRISE FOR YOU, IF YOU TELL ME YOUR CUCO HISTORY TERRORIFICA VERSION AND I LIKE I GIVE YOU A GIFT IN SBD...

Espero que te haya gustado este post y el proceso de pintura, no fui muy detallista al hacerlo porque tengo varios tutoriales de mis técnicas de pintura puedes visitarlos, AUN TENGO UNA SORPRESA PARA TI, SI ME CUENTAS TU HISTORIA DEL CUCO VERSIÓN TERRORÍFICA Y ME GUSTA TE DOY UN OBSEQUIO EN SBD...

picasion.com_77b215a41850b88bdc31207efbca291a.gif

IT'S ALL FRIENDS, THANK YOU FOR TAKING YOUR VALUABLE TIME TO REVISE MY POST.

ES TODO AMIGOS, GRACIAS POR TOMAR DE TU VALIOSO TIEMPO PARA REVISAR MI POST.

kl.jpg

  • COREL PAINTER 12
  • DURATION: 6.13 hours
  • BRUSH: oils, bulge, dodge, burn, add grain, chalk, distort, pencil 2b, blenders bristle others
  • Difficulty: MEDIUM
  • Size: 1500x1200 x 1500mp
    Corel-PAINTER2017-620x330.jpg

FOLLOW MY ART IN / SIGUE MI ARTE DE CERCA EN:

https://oscurityman.deviantart.com/

THANKS BY / AGRADECIMIENTO

lñl.jpg
@artzone @slothicorn @stateofthearts @theunion @hr1 @curie @isaria @teardrops @TO YOU (Thanks for you support)/ (gracias por sus votos).

REMEMBER @OSCURITY IS NOT AN ART IS A STYLE

28946565_592063077820935_1159505814_o.jpg

picasion.com_387b2aee622e645ad1891a8d1e134087.gif

34180072_631122703914972_5528432459747688448_n.jpg

Sort:  

jejeje vaya imaginación amigo @oscurity, a mi también me asustaban con el coco pero tengo recuerdos mas vagos. YO LO HACIA MAS COMO UNA TARÁNTULA SEMI-VISCOSA QUE SE ESCONDÍA BAJO MI CAMA A DIFERENCIA DE TU RELATO. SI ME PORTABA MAL EL ME LLEVARÍA ENVUELTO DE TELA PARA ALIMENTAR A SUS CRÍAS 0.0

jajajaja excelente relato amigo @chef.leon quizas algún día pintare tu COCO.
Sin título.jpg

JAJAJA FASCINANTE @oscurity mi historia diría que era lo contrario como desde pequeña siempre me gusto los filme de terror cuando mama me hablaba del COCO lo imaginaba algo bonito como un hada jajajajja no me dio miedo este personaje en mi infancia pero si el tuyo me sale en la noche salgo corriendo jajajaja

VAYA VALIENTE JAJAJA BUENO EN MIS TIEMPOS TENÍAMOS MAS RESTRICCIONES Y ERAMOS MAS SUPERSTICIOSOS JAJA
Sin título.jpg

✔ Most Active Resteem Service │ Best Way to Promote Your Post and Reach to Thousands of People │ Send 0.5 SBD/STEEM to @adamessaa, Get Instant 200+ Upvotes and Resteem by @gadamessaa to 21,000+ followers////
I upvoted and reestem you.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @oscurity! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OsCurity from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @authors.league courtesy of @oscurity!

jajaja el cuco o el coco como también le dicen. Como olvidar a este terrorífico y macabro personaje con los cuales nuestras madres nos infundían el temor con la finalidad de mantenernos quietecito, bien comportados... jajaja

Remontándome desde mi infancia, traigo los recuerdos y para mí este era según mi imaginación infantil de la siguiente manera:

  • El cuerpo como el de una papa.
  • Peludo completamente como el capitán cavernicola (recuerdan esta comiquita?)

  • De grandes ojos saltones rojos

  • Del tamaño de un gremlins

  • De largas patas (pies) con uñas largas, con hongos, hediondas y sucias e igualmente las manos, los brazos finos y manos grandes con la mismas características de los pies.

  • Dientes filosos amarillos y con baba chorreando junto con mocosidad.

Asii tal cual me lo imaginaba jajajaja

hahaha excelente descripción me gusto.
Sin título.jpg

Your cuco is terrifying! The quick paint gif where it takes shape is unnerving too! Great work!

thank you friend if you describe your cocu I give you a gift

Sorry my friend, I got so caught up in the art and process I didn't see that last paragraph!

Where I grew up cucos were referred to as "bogeymen," so I always imagined it as a man. He wore a gray, pinstriped suit, impeccably creased, and a bowler hat. He was painfully thin, like someone very old or very ill, but his skin didn't sag. It looked too tight on him, and every tendon and bone stood out in sickly relief. His features were sharp and his eyes were cold and pale and hungry. And no matter what expression he wore, it always looked like he was grinning, because his skin was stretched so tight against his skull.

I never worried about him when I was out late with my friends. I only thought of him when I was by myself and it was quiet. Then, whether I was in the house, or out in the yard, or on the playground, I imagined I could feel him watching me. I would hold my breath, and stand very still, and I would be afraid to turn around because I expected to see him standing near. Just standing there and watching me and grinning.

When I made myself look he was never there of course. :) But I always felt nervous till I was back with other people again.

Thanks again, oscurity, for the awesome art and post!

ho meeeennn! Your story is spectacular, your cuco looks scary 0.0 ... You deserve a gift for this super story, and THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING MY ART ... When you support me always remember that you support others, I have always liked to help , and good as I always say if I win ... WE ALL WIN ...
Sin título.jpg

Much appreciated oscurity! Thank you for the gift, the awesome post, and most of all for sharing your art and tutorials and creativity! This was a fun event! :D

Congratulations @oscurity! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85