Artchallenge #8 Painting - Gyuri Lohmuller If fish could talk, or humans listen.

in #artchallenge7 years ago

10-Almost-at-Home-Gyuri-Lohmuller-Surreal-Oil-Paintings-full-of-Meaning-www-designstack-co.jpg

This is what came to mind seeing this painting from Gyuri Lohmuller.

If fish could talk, or humans listen

Here I am in my "upper air"
in my way to small capsule
standing high on a pedestal
going nowhere
swimming round and round for hours and hours
should I be glad, should I be sad if I fall from the pedestal?

Isn't there someone who can take me to a freshwater lake
Instead of this endless view of endless water
which would kill me in an instance
Wow how cruel
to put me here in a bowl with sea view

Well that you humans go live in stupid boxes in the air
cramped together over there
suffocating in smog
Doesn't mean I like it here in this artificial environment
Where are your minds you stupid humans.
Put me back where I came from.

Go live in capsules yourself, like sub marine or space ships
Cramped together like sardines in a tin.
But I don't wanna be in this upper air capsule.
I don't want to see the world
or the sea's
I don't want to explore.
Take me home! Now!
Please.

If you want to participate yourself, take the art-trail here:
https://steemit.com/artchallenge/@artquest-trail/artquest-trail-8-artchallenge-theme-announcement-700-trail-60-steem-prize-pool

Sort:  

Great interpretation! Thank you!!!!!! Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28