Design | Streamers Guild Logo for @dlive (Up for Grabs!)

in #art6 years ago

StreamersGUILD 02(Orange-compress).jpg

First Things First

This logo was designed a few months back when a friend of mine approached me to do a logo for a new initiative that is specifically for streaming. This was when @dlive just started as well. Unfortunately, the logo wasn't used and it was lying in my desktop folder hoping to find its new owner. As this was a pro-bono design, I felt that it would be wasted to just be there without anyone using it. As I've spent a day designing this logo, I hope that now it can find someone who wants to use it.

Hence, this logo is UP FOR GRABS!All you have to do is drop me a DM in discord and I will send you the full uncompressed logo.

I would also love to share with you all the thought process behind this logo when I created it. If you've followed me for quite awhile, I usually show the process of how I design my logo so that people would know what goes on in my head when creating this.


Streamers Guild Logo

StreamersGUILD 02(Orange-compress).jpg

The Idea

When the word 'guild' came into my mind, I began thinking of the times when I participated in the guild wars in one of the first mmorpg that took the online multiplayer scene by a tide was the game called Ragnarok Online. In Ragnarok, players with a guild will clash with other players of a different guild to capture the castle. The strongest guild would stand and their emblem would be displayed throughout the cities.

This was my first idea of having a castle as the logo and to incorporate that it was a 'streaming' channel, it needed something iconic like the play button. These are the two key elements that are going to be in this logo.


Layout


p1.jpg

I started with the castle's centerpiece just so I can align the rest. I was also thinking to duplicate one side of the castle tower to the other. So I proceeded with creating the castle tower.

p2.jpg

Getting the pieces right. When I'm happy with the tower and the edge of the castle, I started to add a little detail to the castle tower. But before that, I decided to give each shape a dark border so that it looks more solid rather than a flat colour.

p3.jpg

p4.jpg

After finish detailing one side of the castle and was happy with it. I duplicated it to the other side to complete the castle.

p5.jpg

Wualah, the castle is done. I decided to make this a round logo, so I went ahead and add the round logo background for the castle.

p5a.jpg

Decided to go with orange. Orange bring forth meanings of heat, joy, enthusiasm, creativity, success, sunshine, happy and many more emotions that come together with the colour orange.


Key Details

p6.jpg

The second thing that came to my mind was the play button. The iconic symbol that youtube and many other live streaming/video sites uses to symbolize video. I needed to know where and how to put this play button on the castle and I figured that since it's a castle, they must have a banner flag for it's emblem. That's right! The play button will be its emblem on the banner flag.

p7.jpg

p8.jpg

The emblem that flies above displays the play button to show that it is a logo for a streaming channel. And with that, I have just one more last thing to add and that is the text fonts that says 'Streamers Guild'.

p9.jpg

Added the important text fonts and added a sharp crisp drop shadow so that the texts are clear to see.


Final

StreamersGUILD 02(Orange-compress).jpg

Wualah! This is the final logo for a Streaming Channel. If you like this, remember that this is UP FOR GRABS. All you have to do is DM me on my discord by adding my discord handle which is at the stated in my footer down below.

I hope you enjoy reading my thought process creating this logo. I hope that this logo can find a owner to put it to good use. :)


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Your all work is amazing. GOOD JOB.

Beautiful logo! Creative you! It's real owner would soon come for it😁😁

Hi, @zord189! Please take a minute and check out my new Steemit t-shirt design. I was working on it for a long time and hope that it is nice.
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front.jpg

OH WOW! I love it @crosswell. I love the art style on the shirt, would want to buy it. Somehow it reminds me of 'retro'. Loving it, won't change a thing!

Damn, dude. You design really, really well. I know I keep saying this - but as a person that sort of dabbles with design I admire your skills :)

Ur too kind with ur words. Thanks bro.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Very good friend logo, you have a lot of talent for this, your explanation is very simple, I would like to try it, in the past I tried to make my own banners, after several days I made it hahahaha

Thanks you so much :D You can try using canva.com. Easy to make banners :D

It is indeed a great design. Kudos bro

Cute one, haha. But then the Streamers macam very long for a logo.

Good job :D I like it ^^

It's quite unique to have creativity and the ability to logically structure the process.

Excellent post.

Namaste, Jaichai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85