A Compilation of My Designs

in #art6 years ago (edited)



My Compilation of My Designs On Steemit


I never knew that I would've narrowed down my niche to actually creating or producing designs and videos for people on Steemit. I found that this niche was very rare and that the Steemit place could use more designers but definitely not me, because I'm NOT a designer by profession. I'm a character animator. But having seen that there was a demand in the market for decent designs, I decided that I can actually start this niche. What better way to help a Steemian's profile, community or an initiative looking more professional ey?

Over my 1 year on Steemit, I have always enjoyed designing for people on here because the satisfaction comes when they loved it. It fuels my passion to keep delivering my best for them. From all these designs, I've picked out a few for my compilation which are my favourites. Not only favourite in creating them but they are actually for communities/initiatives I care for. Without further Ado, let me flood you with some of my designs.


Designs for @steemitbloggers



Good Tidings Wishes to Everyone from @steemitbloggers


It was going to be a new exciting year for @steemitbloggers. A community of quality content creators founded by @jaynie. So on behalf of all the @steemitbloggers members, I've decided to create a good impression of us to the Steemit world. Sharing the Jolly good joy through this video I've created.



Happy New Year!


Then there's New Year just around the corner of Christmas. I always think of the New Years to be something where people are really anxious about it for the things that lie ahead of them. During this time, I would always hear about #newyearnewme tags running around Facebook and people start preparing their New Year Resolution lists.

With this video, I wanted to wish everyone the best of everything life has to offer. So on behalf of @steemitbloggers, a Happy New Year.



Valentines Day


And then there's the lovely season of Valentines Day. Whether you celebrate it or not, @steemitbloggers was always about love for the Steemit community. I created this video just out of love for the community.



Welcome to @steemitbloggers!


When @steemitbloggers opened its doors once again for new applicants to join us, I wanted to make a good first impression of the community. We are a warm and tight knitted family so I wanted the video to portray that. I've never seen a community having a welcome video so I thought, we may as well be the first.

This is my most recent video that I've created just before my boss decided to go all tight deadlines on us.

If you're interested to join @steemitbloggers, head on over to @jaynie's bus stop post in her profile and we'll get you started up.


Designs for @mancave




The Man Cave Official Logo


I am privileged to be part of this new social initiative started by @raymondspeaks. It is the FIRST crypto-social platform for empowering men. I've had the opportunity to create this logo as their official one. Going with the theme colour, "Black, Gold and Leather", I wanted it to be classy and appealing. After much referencing, I've decided to use the 'barbershop' style of designs.

The Man Cave is a discord server where everyone can chat and contribute to the cause of empowering men. Or maybe if you don't know what to contribute, you can just hop on the server to chill and chat. We have an online magazine up and running as well, you can check it out at We Are The Man Cave.




BROCOIN Official Logo


The Man Cave launched its own ICO on the 1st September 2018. Yes! That's just few days ago. I thought that the coin needed a design so I took a Saturday off to create this simple design. You can find out more at The Man Cave Tokensale.


Designs for @bambam808




Steemit Outdoors Official Logo


I created this logo for one of @bambam808's initiative. He wanted to start an outdoor channel on Steemit so I've decided to help him out. This is the logo that took me awhile because I wasn't good at Adobe illustrator and I had to learn it for creating this logo. I'm glad it worked out fine.




Whaleshales Got Talent Official Logo


I decided to create this logo for the Whaleshares Got Talent initiative which was once known as Steemit Got Talent. Sadly, this talentshow never did take off.




EasyDex GIF Animation


This was one of my recent animation for the EasyDex Exchange community. It was fun creating it out of my spare time and now, The Man Cave have their ICO on the Easydex Exchange!


Thank you


These are some of the designs that I'm able to churn out before my work piled up. I haven't been touching the software for awhile now and maybe.... over the weekend I would think of something awesome :) It's been one awesome ride on Steemit when I look back at how much I've achieved over 1 year here. I'm thankful for the people I've met here, each and everyone of you who've made this journey a fun and exciting one.

 

 

 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/09/08/a-compilation-of-my-designs/

Sort:  

Hello @zord189, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you @creativecrypto for dropping by and supporting this post!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

wonderful design and logo, i love intro too...you are a quality professional designer...no words in your work, all are awesome cool...but you are very simple and helpful person, god bless you and your work my friend zord.

Thank you so much @ykdesign! I hope that you are enjoying yourself in @steemitbloggers. :) I love your work too, your photoshop skills are GOOD!~

thanks zord for everything. ❤🌹❤

Beautiful design, I like it!) If a person is talented in one thing, then in the other too!) Animation and design are pretty close.

Thank you @amalinavia! Coming from an amazing artist means a lot to me :)

Impressive portfolio 😊 You are very talented!

Impressive work that is so cool that you are an animator:) i like the videos but....i didnt saw the video when i joined steemitbloggers:( but they were so many things to look at i probably missed it:)

Ohhh! I think the link of the video was broken! Will get that fix soon! Thank you for the support :)

Really some good designs. And believe me, I know what I am talking about. I have done some work for the Traffic Exchange Industry.

Oh wow! Ur a designer too? Means a lot to me, thanks man :)

All the pieces of gems, cool work bro!

Thank you mah bro!

You ARE a designer even if you say you're not haha. These are good!

P.S. I'm giving away 10 steem monsters packs if you want to enter the contest. You don't even have to write a post or anything to enter. I was too lazy to msg you about it on whatsapp lol

Hahaha! I just saw the post, I'll have a thorough read through it tomorrow when I wake up! Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33