"There's No Formula." -Original Painting

in #art5 years ago (edited)

SCN_0006 (2).jpg

Another day, another mushroom painting. Todays mushroom shares a quote by J. K. Rowling with you. Again it gave me a lot of joy to paint this little astonished mushroom, who just found out that there is no formula. I reduced pain killers today and I still feel well. I think the healing of the operation wound is progressing in a good way.

More mushroom paintings:

Lots of Light and Love 3

Sort:  

Another fun painting of yours has mushroomed. Love it. Hope you are doing well.

Thank you @enjoywithtroy :) I am doing better and better every day :)

So funny mushroom, I like it 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) I am happy you enjoy it <3

I like the idea of a professorial mushroom standing in front of his pupils with a long scroll of notes only to declare that he has no formula to teach them. Your picture isn't precisely that but that was the context that I created in my mind lol. It seems appropriate given the wildly variable nature of the psychedelic experience.

Thimothy Leary said the formula of "Set & Setting" was the key for avoiding bad trips and enjoying the experience but I think there really is no formula. But I do not know if J.K. was refering to the psychedelic experience or if she was talking about life in general. Thank you for sharing your vision and best wishes :)

Great art!, thanks for sharing.

Thank you :) I am happy you like my work <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00