PORTRAIT OF A STEEMIAN @modernpastor

in #art6 years ago

rein2.jpg

Reinhold yabo @modernpastor is a German professional football player, who is playing currently for Red bull Salzburg. I came across him, when he asked for his own portrait in one of my post, where i drew @kaylinart, so i went to research about him.

I was surprised that he was a professional football player, but he's so humble, and write with so much intelligent, something unlikely found in football players, and he does it with so much passion.

I am so happy that i did this for him, and i hope he will love it.

I used a different kind of style, it was one of the first style of portrait drawing i learnt, i am glad it came out well. The fun part is it is quick and simple; just create half of the face, duplicate, kpa,, and you get your portrait.

TOOLS USED: Adobe illustrator

STEPS I TOOK TO CREATE THE ARTWORK

  • I started with drawing the outline of the shape of the face with the pen tool, I used #a67758 as the base colour.

1.jpg

  • Then i drew the shadows, for the first layer, I used #996340 while the second layer of the shadow I used #8c4f28.

2.jpg

  • I drew the highlights, and i used #af8569 for the clour.

3.jpg

  • Then i drew the beard, mustache, and the eye brow.

4.jpg

  • Here, i drew the eye and the lip.

5.jpg

This is the fun part of this style that makes everything quick, complete and beautiful.

  • Firstly, select everything you have drawn.
  • Right click on it, an option will pop up, click on group.
  • All of it will group into one folder.

6.jpg

  • Click on the Reflect tool

  • There will be a pop up. Select Vertical and copy, then press OK

7.jpg

8.jpg

  • Use the select tool, and move it till its join with the other half of the face.

9.jpg

AND THAT IS IT, PLEASE RESTEEM IT, TILL IT GET TO HIM.

Sort:  

Adobe I have been used, but it like photoshop

I used Illustrator, but i think you can also use photoshop.

Yes, I can use photoshop and I find it good

Aii... Both can work better

yes, you use adobe proficiency?

What's Adobe proficiency?

I think she meant to say " yes, you use Adobe proficiently?"

Oh! I get it now, i was thinking its another app created by ADOBE

I like it. I will try exploring illustrator. I only knew photoshop

Try it, you love it more than photoshop

Congratulations @yanga! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Awesome work my friend :)

You are welcome bro... I'm glad you love it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81