Alitae - Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea RPG Art

in #art5 years ago

Alitae.jpg

Here is a piece that I did sometime back for an adventure I've been working on for quite sometime, enitiled the Isle of Maedsid for AS&SH. Originally, Maedsid was part of a collective old school pen and paer RPG project called Sea of O'Sr. It sort of grew beyond that and I had thought about making it an adventure/supplement for the Swords and Wizardry pen and paper rpg. I continued down that path quite sometime. When I started doing artwork for AS&SH some 9 years ago, Jeff Talanian had asked if I had any adventure ideas. Sure I do! However, most of my RPG work has been as an artist and that has been my focus. Well, the past year or so, I've decided to pick up Maedsid and work on my game design and writing for AS&SH. It is getting very close now to being handed in for editing and eventually publishing. I'd say it is still a good year away from print with the edits, art, and publishing roster, but still. It will be good to have more than self published credits out there! Enjoy and happy gaming!

Sort:  

Wow! It's a great creativity. You are a brilliant artist my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome as always! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome detailing on that one looks so good : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25