Steampunk Hyper Train

in #art7 years ago

A 3D model Im still working on rendered as a test in Pencil sketch hpt1.jpg

Sort:  

pretty cool lookin'

cool Steampunk Train - so futureistic- freaky :-)

that picture to me looks rather like a 3D bit art work as is :) well done sure would like to see the finished project :)

As a 3D modeler myself, I have to say, that's really good! Is that rendered in Maya?

Thank you. This was rendered in BrycePro7.1

Thanks, Woody! I'll download that and play with it.

I've been a 3D hobbyist, and sometimes professional, for a long time. I was into a piece of rendering software back in around 1996 that I can't even recall the name of. It's somewhere in my brain... Anyway, I and some guys at work used it on Linux.

Though I'm a writer by trade, I love creating things in 3D, and this one looks like a ton of abstract fun.

DAZ Studio now owns the Rights to Bryce, but if you create a account there you can download it for free still. Its a Great tool for 3D Artists. The Render engine and Materials lab is a really good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48